The Road to Love ~ My Entry ~ Nth Society writing competition - imagine the world

in #nth-society6 years ago (edited)

Open Road Woman and Dog.jpg
Source ~ Original Digital Collage ldacey-laforge.

This piece is my entry to a competition being run by @personz where he asks that writers interact/explore a persona with thoughts and ideas in relation to a game that he and a team are developing called Nth Society. A little complex for me to explain I suggest you read what he wrote here to better understand.

@personz 600 words on the nose ;) ~ not including title :(

~

THE ROAD TO LOVE.

I tell random people, I meet on my way, that they must stop thinking 3D and strive for 5D consciousness - cos ‘til then we are all doomed. Earth is morally bankrupt as people continue to be used and things loved – this is 3D mentality with glitterballs!

Some while back I sold my house and transport and gave away most of my possessions. I realised that I was afraid of someone or some circumstance robbing me of my material wealth. I concluded that the easiest way to quell my fear was to voluntarily let it go before some government initiative or slick eyed shyster swindled me out of it all - or worse, held a shotgun to my head and randomly rearranged my grey matter into a crimson mulch.

Sadly, we live in troubled times where a life is cheap.

In our world where our every breath is monitored I decided it time to slip under the radar, reclaim my rightful freedom and live my life on my terms.

I squirreled away some coin online and bought a little land and built a handful of tiny off grid homes. Keeping one for myself I gave the others away to people keen on community.

And bartered myself a dog. He’s called Brightsoul but responds to BS - you see, he’s got a mighty fine nose for silver tongued rogues who spout mistruths and manipulative nonsense - dark souls. I trust his judgement.

During mild months, BS and I kinda meander and muse and help people along our way.

Why, just the other day we stumbled upon a fella dishevelled and distraught. It turned out that his wife had run off with a man, 26 years her senior, whom she had met at work. The fella looked in need of a friendly ear and so we invited him to share a brew. BS gave him the dawg once over and, having decided he was a goodun, did what comes natural to him. He showered the man with his hound love, whilst I pulled my kit from my rucksack and worked a little mundane magic and rustled up a sandwich and cuppa.

Sitting in the warming morn sun, the dew dampening our clothes, we chatted for over an hour. And, in that time I gleaned that the man had been living in his vehicle for about a month. Devastated by the sudden turn of events, the loss of his woman and home, he had been unable to focus on work and had been let go. He was caught in a spinning downward vortex and unable to see his way out. He needed work but, without a fixed address, was unable to change his fortune. As I packed away my paraphernalia I asked the man if he would accept a gift from BS and I and transferred a little crypto to his wallet to allow him to rent a room in town.

Brightsoul and I live a simple life. Our needs are scant and wants fewer still. On warm nights we sleep happily under the heavens; but, we have a small tent in case those starry heavens decide to open up and lash down wet fury upon our unburdened heads!

Sometimes we wend our merry way and stumble upon a motel where we live like kings for several days re-emerging sweet smelling, upon fresh legs.

We smile often at passersby, and chat with those that have the time. Quietly we bring a little joy into the lives of those we meet and through example try to show that there is another way.

~

This piece was inspired by my husband Rick, a recent friend met here on Steemit @professorhobo and a rather extraordinary article, I wish I had written myself :), by @taskmaster4450 which I recommend you read here. And a stumbled upon prompt by @tarazkp Thanks chaps!

~

With Love.

xox

me 200 x 200.jpg

http://www.lindadacey-laforge.com

I invite you to check out my recent posts. I'd sure love to hear your thoughts :

Where I compare Steemit and Spirituality HERE.

My particular brand of no nonsense spirituality HERE.

A piece in which I cobble together a whole lotta wisdom! HERE.

A controversial piece about some of the Art contests I see here on Steemit ~ ART DEGREES HERE.

What is a Lightworker, and are you one? HERE.

My Entry for Jerry Banfield's Supernatural Writing Contest HERE. (Well worth a read even though I do say so myself!)

Essays on Love HERE.

My Life as a Vintage Dealer HERE.

What is Manna? ~ Manna is money evolved.

The world's first digital currency provided by Universal Basic Income using blockchain technology.

To receive the free basic income tokens you are entitled to and help end world wide poverty, please click

HERE :)

Sort:  

BS says you're a goodun

Aaaawh ~ bless.

I love this comment.

xox

Nice story!

stop thinking 3D and strive for 5D consciousness

I had no idea what you were talking about here. Thanks for including the link to @taskmaster4450's post at the end. I have to admit though, after reading it, I'm still not sure I fully understand. :)

He’s called Brightsoul but responds to BS - you see, he’s got a mighty fine nose for silver tongued rogues who spout mistruths and manipulative nonsense

LOL, I like this.

And a stumbled upon prompt by @tarazkp

Same for me. In my case, I have trouble with what write about on Steemit. And, I'd also like to practice and hopefully improve my writing. This (as with that fifty-word story writing contest) allows me to hit two birds with one stone.

Thanks :)

If you are interested in 3/4/5D there is much to be found online. Basically it is about the evolution and enlightenment of man. The growth of a new awareness where, finally, we accept that me is we ~ we are one.

Steemit is great for all the (writing) contests and certainly helps stoke the fires of creativity.

Thanks for popping by.

Happy creating.

xox

I really enjoyed this! You have a great writing style - I love your narrative voice :)

Bless you ~ thanks.

xox

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63049.68
ETH 3022.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50