SPECIAL ASSIGNMENT: #nocomfortzone challenge for my adopted minnows (and anyone else who wants to take part)

in #nocomfortzone6 years ago

specialassignment.png

Extra Extra! Time for something fun to do!

So, a few weeks ago I decided to take part in #adoptaminnow. I wanted to help by propping up some minnows a little bit with some support and thus just kind of propel them forward a bit. I got exceptionally lucky as the two minnows I decided to adopt at the time, and I had to leave a few behind, which I hated to do, but those that I did adopt, turned out to be two amazing women.

Before I go further with this challenge that I am posing to my minnows, but also anyone can participate in if they like, I want to quickly introduce you to them.

@d-vine Is a kind-hearted, dog loving, amazing Musician/Artist. I cannot honestly say enough good praises because she is just a spectacular person and I am so happy and honored to have come across her on this platform and actually get to call her a friend.

Take a look at a few of the things she has shared on her profile over the last little while:

EnteRealm by Ma.De (aka @d-vine & @jeffleinwand)Space Island by D-VINE - Steemit Music League Challenge _S2_R3 - #ORIGINALMUSIC
dvine1.jpegdvine2.jpeg


On A Photo -Tour At The Harbour With @totolino #ELLicycling5 Fun Facts about Me Challenge - D-VINE ( Denise )
dvine3.jpegdvine4.jpeg




katrina-ariel Is a kind-hearted, positive, talented Writer, Artist, and Mother. She has surprised me in so many ways and it is a pleasure to have gotten to know her, see her speaking out for women and also creating the #womenspeakout tag, and of course, I am honored that I can also call her a Friend.

Take a look at a few of the things she has shared on her profile over the last little while:

Cutie the Rainbow Whale: Curie Design Contest EntryFunny Poem: A Snowboard Serenade
katrina1.jpegkatrina2.jpeg


Keep the Faith: Optimism and Perspective in a Time of Volatility5 Fun Facts About Katrina Ariel
katrina3.pngkatrina4.jpeg


Time for the fun stuff!

challenge.png

@d-vine & @katrina-ariel I Challenge You to Do & Make a Post about something that is out of your comfort zone. If there is one thing that I have done while coming onto this platform, it is pushing myself outside of my comfort zone. I know both of you ladies are doing exceptional, so I thought that this would be a really fun experience, and maybe even involve more people while we can.

So, here I am going to start something for the week or so, called: Out of Your Comfort Zone. Do something that you perhaps have wanted to try, or been thinking about, or are not too confident in and then tell about it in a post. Use the tag #nocomfortzone and then tag 2-3 other people you want to call out to get out of their comfort zone. This is more of a reminder for us to keep pushing ourselves, learn more about ourselves, and just kind of keep pushing the boundaries of things.

I look forward to seeing what both of you bring to the table this week, and to anyone else that may want to try this out and start tagging others as well. Also, if you could try and drop your post link for this challenge in my comment section as well that would be great.


muchlovesig.png


Come join in on the fun that is my weekly live radio show:

allplayfooter1.png



usafootertop.png


thealliance_topkpop.png

Sort:  

What a fun challenge! I'm gonna have to give this some thought. Like @battleaxe said, when I find my comfort zone I'll let you know. lol! I'm always pushing it, but I'll think of something good and post it this week. THANK YOU SO MUCH for adopting myself and my Steemit-sister @d-vine. You're an amazing minnow mom and mentor. And friend. 💖

Yes, I see it exactly the same way & can only agree with you @katrina-ariel <3 I LOVE our little family <3

Gud luck katrina-ariel!

Awww, those are such sweet words. Thank you for that. I know you push your boundaries and I love it. I certainly thought this would be a fun little assignment to see what you would come up with. I look forward to it :)

Nice, gotta look into the a bit more when I find my comfort zone ;)
nice assignment
b.a. ( superpower uv)

Yes, I am sure it is hard to find your comfort zone..and I love it of course!
TK (superpower Invisibility)
Wait..where did TK go? ;)

Good morning @topkpop, @katrina-ariel 💕 & to you as well @battleaxe ;)

Ohhh @topkpop, sweetie thank you so immensely for your beautiful introduction of us❣️
I too am so grateful that the universe brought us three together!! I am so very impressed by both of you the more I find out about you two my dear Steemit-Guardian@topkpop & Steemit-Sister @katrina-ariel!!

I am so up to this challenge!! How about you @mindseye-music?
Is there a time limit @topkpop? As you know, one of my #noncomfortzones is writing, lol. I love the challenge though, hehe, & promise won't take forever <3
<3 Huggins <3

I love that you tagged someone else to take part..freaking amazing. I love, and knew you would be up for this challenge. I say by the end of the week maybe as a timeline? Ya, sure why not. But I totally look forward to seeing what you bring as you have been knocking things out of the park and even just initiating your own types of challenges and I adore it! Hugs

Thank youuuu! <3
Friday was my personal timeline as well, so that fits perfect @topkpop ;)
Much love & huggins to ya <3

Challenge Completed! If I was grading, man you would get an A++++

How I wish I was adopted by you tooo!!! Haha honestly I wish that. Now on to this post, this is such a great challenge and I have read the posts by @d-vine and @katrina-ariel on their nocomfortzones and they are brilliant. I just came across @d-vine and I'm sure she is as great as you say she is :). I have been on Katrina's blog a few times and I totally love her spirit and ideology. You definitely adopted two great women and are helped them grow better here. You, beautiful woman <3

They look like fun minnows that should be a interesting challenge for them!

Did they have any idea you were going give them homework? Hehe

They certainly both are a ton of fun! They may or may not have been privvy to that information haha. I felt I had to do something different..and this was certainly different. :)

waw! so this is where the it all started !
I saw the amazing posts by @d-vine and @TheBugIQ and I was wandering where di all this come from!
Such an amazing Idea, I can think of some ways to join this but I don't seem to find the courage to, so will see if, in the few days to come, I'll find enough adrenaline in my blood to rush into it 😆

You have my upvote mom. Me too I want to be a part of the family. I do encourage people to try things they are uncomfortable trying. And I have done a couple of these things... Like sharing an idea in class or talking to a stranger about a random topic. It gets mesmerizing when you try to get a rude fellow to become kind and share ideas. It is a hard nut to crack but once cracked, the juice is an enjoyable experience. And since this contest is opened to any one I sure would contribute. Fine?

That is really great! Can i make a post without being tagged? I have a few things ive been wanting to share that i havent because of the comfort zone..

Of course you can make a post without being tagged. Sorry I didn't see this until now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72