Out of your comfort zone - Contest

in #nocomfortzone7 years ago

Screenshot_20180215-154825.png

If there is one thing I consciously do to push my boundaries and enlarge my capacity, it is talking to people spontaneously about amazing ideas.

I just do it to trigger something in the other person. It is not a comfortable thing for me to do but I do it anyway.

I have just written a post on my mantra which is You too can be more than you have settled for

I believe that one can only get out that comfort zone if one challenges oneself at every point one feels timid. So I start up conversations with people I am shy to talk to. I answer questions in class even when I am yet to arrange my sentences. And there is something it has done to me over time, it has given me access to more responsibilities that is bringing me out of the dark into the limelight.

In coming out of my comfort zone, I have applied for so many programs.

I am currently a campus ambassador for a leadership network here in Nigeria and also a parliamentarian in my school's union.

And a whole lot...

I herefore call out @taytorianthon to share hers with us.

Enjoy!

Sort:  

Congratulations @andreyyte! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks alot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33