Cutie the Rainbow Whale: Curie Design Contest Entry

in #curielogo7 years ago (edited)

soft Cutie

INTRODUCING: “Cutie the Rainbow Curie Whale!”


Okay, first off, thanks to @enginewitty for coming up with the name “Cutie the Curie Whale.” And to @coff33a, who said “it’s like a baby whale soon to grow strong." I like that.

Also gratitude to @adityajainxds, who nudged me to do a brightly coloured version of my earlier design.

If you haven’t seen my first post, it has the beginning of the design, and tells the story of why I chose the beluga whale for this logo.

beluga design

Belugas are playful, friendly, and willing to connect with others. I adore beluga whales, and I feel the same way about @curie. It’s a perfect match.

This contest motivated me to do my first vector art from scratch in a decade. I’m actually quite proud of myself.

Anyway, earlier today I’d envisioned doing a rainbow whale, to make it more fun and represent the diversity of Steemit, but then I didn’t get around to it and the inspiration was forgotten until @adityajainxds commented on my post. (Thank you for the reminder!)

Back to the drawing board I went, to play with gradients.

designing


I’m having so much fun!


Funny, designing logos was never my favourite thing. However, give me a chance to play around with a beluga whale and show some love for curators who have supported me in my first month in Steemit, and I can’t stop. Lol!

Now, I want to call “Cutie” a her, but she might be they/them. I don’t know. I do know Cutie wants to represent everyone, women and men, and the LGBTQ community for sure. She’s got rainbow power, after all. (Yes that's the LGBTQ group at the top of my Discord in the screenshot above. I don't necessarily identify lgbtq, but I have many friends who are, and I make sure to curate quality posts with lgbtq+ tags.)

Like @curie, Cutie the beluga whale supports everyone who is making Steemit a better place, and considers diversity a strength.

cutie pink

This one is my favourite. ^^^

cutie pink

Or this one. ^^^


To support this design, please upvote my COMMENT on the Curie post, containing the designs.


Direct link to my comment. <<< This is my official entry, and every vote counts. Please vote if you like the design. #TheAlliance members @edxserverus and @coinbelly did designs too, so please show your support and upvote them if you like their entries!

Thanks to everyone who has voted on my entry. I’m feeling the love and it is so appreciated!

Take care of yourself. You are a gift!

Peace. @katrina-ariel

purple hat

#teamcanada #steemusa #steemsugars #thealliance


the alliance

steemusa

#steemusa and #thealliance banners by @bearone

Sort:  

Oh noooooo.... now you got me singing the Baby Beluga song.

Adorable design. Well done you :)

Thank you so much. :)

very cute and cool ... I would expect nothing less! :)

Aw, thank you so much! 😊

This type of work in edition attracts me a lot for a long time, this has been great. I hope to see soon accompanying him to a beautiful narwhal poking his big horn for the guidance of this planet. Thanks friend, greetings. @ katrina-ariel

Yay for narwhales! Unicorns of the sea. :) Wonderful, thank you!

I love the colors on the Beluga, it really pops! hope your logo gets picked :D

I'm so glad you like it. Thank you very much! :)

Ha ha! Total Cutie. Love it :P

Me too. 😊 💖

How SWEET! This is perfect. Headed to go upvote on the original post. 😍

Thank you! I so love this beluga whale, and so appreciate your support! :)

I just looove it!!!

Thank you very much!

Super fun. Baaaaby Baluuuuuga

Glad you think it's fun. Thank you for your support! 💖

Very pretty, you always do nice work!!!

Congratulations you have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Thank you so much! What an honour! :)

You made it EVEN MORE ADORABLE!

lol! Right? I really like her. :) Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49