Contest -- Raw or Cooked?

Come on, play and enter to win half the SBD for this contest. Let’s do this!

Steemit thumb.png

Contest No. 20 -- Do You Like It Raw or Cooked?

Hey, everyone! It’s time for our next contest!

Today’s easy contest is a little different. This one is a two-part answer. Don't worry, it's very easy.

All you have to do to be eligible to win this one is leave a comment and tell us something you like to eat then tell us if you like it raw or cooked. That and upvote this post.

Here’s my answer:

I like nuts, but I like most of them roasted (cooked) not raw.

Another example: I know people who like raw broccoli but not cooked. And I'm sure there are those who like broccoli cooked but not raw. And others who wouldn't touch broccoli with a 10-foot pole.

If you can, pick a food you like one way but not the other. Cooked or raw. If you like it both ways, that's okay too.

The Deadline

This contest will be open for 7 days. When this post pays out in 7 days, the contest closes.

The Prize

The winner will earn half (50%) of the SBD earned from this post!

As the "judge," I have the final say on who wins.

Rules To Play

Be sure to follow these two rules or your comment / entry won't count. Yes, there are only two! It's really simple!

  1. Hit Reply and tell us something you like to eat then tell us if you like it raw or cooked.
  2. Upvote this post.

The more people who upvote, the more the payout will be. It's simple.

NOTE: Please don’t write anything like "upvote me!" or "follow me." If you do, you'll be disqualified. That contributes absolutely nothing and is just spammy, so don't do it. Please!

Winner Announcement

After 7 days when the contest ends, the winner will be either randomly chosen or I will choose a winner. I will announce the winner that day (or the next day in case I get busy or it's late in the day and I'm snoozing).

For this contest, I'll use an online random picker so everyone has the same odds of winning!

Spread the Word!

Let your Steemit friends and followers know about this contest so more can play! It's easy and hopefully will be fun.

And the more who play, the bigger the prize will be.

So, feel free to Resteem this post or link it to promotion groups. Thanks for playing!

Earn More SBD and Enter These Contests!

Love It/Shove It Challenge -- My Turn
What Is Your Favorite Sport to Watch?
What Is Your Favorite Board Game to Play
Have You Filed Your Taxes Yet?
When Did You Join Steemit?
What’s Your Favorite Food?
Finish This Sentence... No. 1
Tell Us Your First Job

Sort:  

i love sushi but i cant eat RAW food for some reason my stomach cant handle it so i like cooked meat Sushi .

I love cooked (roasted) fennel, but recently I met someone eating raw fennel. I can't believe it tastes good, but she swears by it...

Oh, fennel. That's one of those love or hate it foods, I think. I'll pass!

You would be surprised, when it is cooked well, or matched up well, it is surprisingly tasty!

I like to have some warm food in my stomach still if it comes to vegetables (I do like them cooked as well) I have the habit to eat it all raw. So a big part is already eaten by me before it is cooked at all (and yes this includes grean beans (haricots) and brussels sprouts and mushrooms as well.
I just do not like cooked salad!

I don't either! Good point.

Nothing better then straight from the garden! I just love picking and eating green beans and broccoli straight off the plant!

Yes! So good and fresh!!

Mmm, Apples! I love cooked apples, preferably with a little cinnamon and brown sugar!

All right! Good one.

I love nuts too, I use and eat a lot of them as I can't have gluten or dairy so I make a lot of nut meals to do baking and I make all my own nut milks : )

I don't cook them as such but I activate them which is where you soak them in water overnight and put them in the dehydrator. Sometimes I'll dehydrate without soaking also.

We just went nut picking yesterday : ) and got macadamias and pecans, YUM! I'll let these dry out in a dry, cool, dark room for 3 weeks to let their oils develop and then put them into the dehydrator. Like the oven, they get a nice crunch to them but their good fats don't turn into bad fats when you dehydrate them unlike when they're roasted on high temps. : )

18518288_1513146392042620_6512040592092081684_o.jpg

hmm... interesting.

Yes, I agree with @sinlg. Interesting!

My brother just recently tried them, he wasn't sure but once he tried them he said they were better than roasted!! : )

I love raw tomatoes but I'm not a fan of cooked tomatoes unless they are soup :)

I can understand that. They do take on a different texture (but I love them both ways!).

Yeah, they're just kind of sloppy and hard to eat, with chewy skins, unless they're soup or sauce.

I completely agree. Cooked tomatoes completely turn me off unless they in soup.

I like fruit and vegetable salad. They are better to be eaten raw than cooked - lettuce, tomatoes, carrots, beets, other veggies and fruits. Imagine them cooked!

Well, I like all of those raw except beets. I cook those. I think they'd be really hard and tough to eat raw but maybe shredding them would be okay.

That works too. I just thinly slice the carrots and beets so I can chew them easily :D

I like fish. And I’ll take it raw or cooked! Mmmm....Sushi!

I have a feeling this will be a popular answer!

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80