Contest -- Have You Filed Your Taxes Yet?

Win half the SBD for this contest. Come on, let’s play!

Steemit thumbnails (1).png

Contest No. 15 -- Only Two Things Are Guaranteed... Death and Taxes

Hey, everyone! It’s time for our next contest!

Today’s easy contest is about a subject that one that is probably not on anyone’s favorite list. Taxes.

Here in the United States, this year’s tax filing deadline is April 17. That’s less than a month from now.

All you have to do to be eligible to win this one is leave a comment and tell us if you have filed your 2017 taxes yet. That and upvote this post.

Here’s my answer:

Heck no

The Deadline

This contest will be open for 7 days. When this post pays out in 7 days, the contest closes.

So be sure get your entry in early! File your taxes early? Who knows, but enter early!

The Prize

The winner will earn half (50%) of the SBD earned from this post!

As the "judge," I have the final say on who wins.

Rules To Play

Be sure to follow these two rules or your comment / entry won't count. Yes, there are only two! It's really simple!

  1. Hit Reply and tell us if you have filed your 2017 taxes yet.
  2. Upvote this post. The more people who upvote, the more the payout will be. It's as simple as that.

That's it!

NOTE: Please don’t write anything along the lines of "upvote me!" or "follow me." If you do, you'll be disqualified. That contributes absolutely nothing and is just spammy, so don't do it. Please!

Winner Announcement

After 7 days when the contest ends, the winner will be either randomly chosen or I will choose a winner. I will announce the winner that day (or the next day in case I get busy or it's late in the day and I'm snoozing).

For this contest, I'll use an online random picker so everyone has the same odds of winning!

Spread the Word!

Let your Steemit friends and followers know about this contest so more can play! It's easy and hopefully will be fun.
And the more who play, the bigger the prize will be.

So, feel free to Resteem this post or link it to promotion groups. Thanks for playing!

Earn More SBD and Enter These Contests!

Share a Photo of Your Favorite Type of Weather
What’s Up with Your Steemit Banner?
What’s Your Birth Order?
10 Truths, 1 Lie -- Can You Pick Which 1 Isn’t True?
Love It/Shove It Challenge -- My Turn
What Is Your Favorite Sport to Watch?
What Is Your Favorite Board Game to Play?

Sort:  

Oh yea, thanks for bringing up this contest @peggyhazelwood
In my location here in my country Nigeria, I don't have any other option than to help the government by paying my tax, so that the government also can do social amenities. I don't like not paying tax, it's a impose levy on everyone here

Yes, we have to pay too. Whether we like it or not! Thanks for playing!

No, not this year, I'm not required : )

You lucked out!

First yeah I haven't needed to so I'm jumping for joy!! : )

Yes! My roommate and I both filed in early January just to get it done and over with and not be those people going "Oh crap we have less than a month!" XD

You're smart. I tend to put it off till the last few weeks because I hate doing them so much!

My roommate wanted to do that too but I wouldn't let him. My dad used to work for H&R Block and gave me the talk about doing my taxes early growing up so I've always taken his advice and done them first thing every year I've been eligible.

That's a great way to go. I'm having a little trouble with a 1099 issue so can't file this year till it's resolved but I tend to wait each year. Just not a fun thing to do to me!

Yes. And then we sat on the couch all weekend, eating take out in our pajamas, watching movies about rich people and pretending that we could afford to pay our taxes and have money left over to eat take out.

Wonderful way to celebrate!!

Yes! But my father-in-law is an accountant so I get off super easy.

Haha! The dreaded TAXES!! I actually have filed mine already. I do it first thing... its one of the only things in my life that Im not late at! LOL I like to get it out the way so Im not stressed about it!

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)



A nice, simple, easy game! Even with the dreaded topic at hand! ;)

Nope, unfortunately! I need to do that tomorrow for sure.

negative ghostrider

Yep and already received the federal refund. Still waiting on my state though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.89
ETH 3510.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54