Late Post : Women Empowerment #needleworkmonday Part- 3

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago (edited)

Dear All supporters,

Sorry for the late participation with tag #needleworkmonday . The tag is used on Monday as movement of craft and art lovers who share their valuable craft related posts. Women Empowerment is happy to join with the community by sharing our handicraft products we made.

20170418_190559.jpg

The wall mat was made at Women Empowerment and finally we framed it in 18 April, 2017 . The wall mat shows a natural beauty. A tree, some flowers, grass and butterfly.

20170418_190512.jpg

The hand sewing was done by Shefali who now struggling a lot. She is going to leave Sylhet city and her kid Jannatul stopped to come at @SchoolForSDG4 . Shefali came school several times to contact with @Azizbd so she can discuss if there is any hope left. Her husband is a diabetes patient who now seriously injured on foot and it started rotting. He can't work as day labourer and whole family now with financial problem.

20171205_014451.jpg

This is Jannatul who stopped to come school. Today I @Azizbd going to visit their slums. She even didn't admitted this year at school.

20170217_155406.jpg

In above picture, Shefali showing her work.

School For SDG4.jpg

We are planning to start their training at @SchoolForSDG4 which will be used for kids mother. Sorry sorry. I am so hurry. So many work to do. I should confirm jannatul's family not leaving City. Perhaps, we can hire Shefali at @WomenEmpowerment permanently, Not sure. Any Idea ? Share please . So keep supporting the cause so I can continue the work. Also, I don't able to manage all things if you ask me to update all things. Just pray for me. Little weak but ok to visit slums today.

Please read your first introduction post.


Please read our Product promotion post from @Azizbd and @WomenEmpowerment

* Handicraft Shop By Women Empowerment Part- 17

* Handicraft Shop By Women Empowerment Part- 16

* Handicraft Shop By Women Empowerment Part- 15

* Handicraft Shop By Women Empowerment Part- 14

* Handicraft Shop By Women Empowerment Part- 13

* Handicraft Shop By Women Empowerment Part- 13

* Handicraft Shop By Women Empowerment Part- 12

* Handicraft Shop By Women Empowerment Part- 11

* Handicraft Shop By Women Empowerment Part- 10

* Handicraft Shop By Women Empowerment Part- 9

* Handicraft Shop By Women Empowerment Part- 8

* Handicraft Shop By Women Empowerment Part- 7

* Handicraft Shop By Women Empowerment Part- 6

* Handicraft Shop By Women Empowerment Part- 5

* Handicraft Shop By Women Empowerment Part- 4

* Products Update from Women Empowerment Part-3

* Handicraft Products by Women Empowerment Part - 2

* Handicraft Products by Women Empowerment


Keep Supporting Us by Resteem and Upvotes.

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd .

needle work monday.png

Women Empowerment

A Social Business Initiative to Empower Underprivileged Women




Follow Us

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing with us this week @womenempowerment! The wall mat looks wonderful, colorful and cheerful! I love the beautiful flowers and leaves on it.

Thank you for keeping us updated with your project. As I was reading I was thinking it would be neat if Shefali could be hired on to work for the @womenempowerment movement. I really hope there is a possible solution for her and her family. Please keep us posted on that. I’ll be praying for you, the project and all of the families involved. Stay encouraged @azizbd!

Thank you for your comment. It really encourage me to share the work with all of you. I visited the slum in this evening. But I am sorry that they are moving to village tomorrow. I made a post about it from my personal blog. I hope you will get some information there too.

https://steemit.com/education/@azizbd/good-bye-jannatul

I will keep sharing the work. Hope I will be able to manage time for all things I am involved in :)

Oh wow! Okay thank you for the update, I will read your post. I’m sorry to hear this.

I can imagine how busy you are. We thank you for sharing their work with us. Even if you don’t have time to share every Monday, we’ll always be there the week after~ 😊

Thanks for your understanding. Mostly get free time at night to share some offline work. I am happy that some people wait to support me and know what going on with the projects. I will try to share on time. I also need to apply for some overseas leadership opportunities. So lots of writing and time needed for all these. Also thinking to apply for utopian.io's grant for my charity school and write for two interview posts ... eeee. Have a nice day.

Absolutely! I commend you for all you are doing and all of the projects you have in place. I sure hope you get that grant if you decide to apply :)

Great initiative! Loved it!

Thank you for your comment

Yay! I found you! Happy belated #NeedleworkMonday. I love your project and even more, the wonderful cause. So glad you are here.

Thank you for your support. We have many things to share. will share soon.

I really like the work. I have been living in India for a year (4 months in Tripura near the Bangladesh Border). I loved the beautiful handicraft, embroidery and clothes they make. Each region has its own traditional unique designs and the people put much effort in their crafts. I even learned tradional crafts from Manipuri and Bengalis from a nice family in a small village. For me as an European that was really amazing and cool! Keep up the important work, it is very important for the poor people in your country! You have a new subscriber.

It is so wonderful.Let's Follow them

i also serves not in womenempowerment but in girl guide association :)

great work :)

Very beautiful panel! I wish you patience and a lot of strength in your work. You are doing the right and good deed. I think you will be thanked by fate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34