Handicraft Products By Women Empowerment Part - 13steemCreated with Sketch.

in #women6 years ago

Dear friends, Going to share picture some picture of our handicraft products we made at Women Empowerment. Women Empowerment got nice progress last two weeks and I am hoping that if I can give time well for it then it will able to share something nice result with you.

20170317_160344.jpg

Here is a product we made last couple of months.

20170418_190559.jpg

We made the product to display it in a fair and we got some sell. But fortunately or unfortunately the product was not sold. We asked the price 600 BDT = $7.5 in the fair and which was our lowest ask after deducting the cost of workers and materials. As we are producing few number of products so our product price seems higher to local people I think. Whatever? I don't know. Or may be it was not nice work they the trainees.

20170418_190512.jpg

If a worker took around 4-5 hours to make the craft ? How much she deserves hourly ? We paid $2 and which was most paid than other business owners. Also I am not afford to pay high and store the products without selling. I don't consider women empowerment as more commercial but I want it so it sustain itself by selling goods. It will help these women to get new employment opportunities. Even they can make products and sell individually. Right Now I can employ around 1000 women who are in my locality and I am able to reach them visiting slums.

20170217_163353.jpg

Read More about our projects

So happy to receive 112.880 SBD from @Adsactly as Donation for @SchoolForSDG4.

by @Azizbd

Global Sisterhood Initiative Progress Post

by @girlbeforemirror

My Humanitarian Work, Helping Two Patients in My locality from Steemit Earning.

by @Azizbd

Why I became a teacher or why do I choose to educate people

by @Azizbd

How the kids are Learning at School For SDG4 💓💓 || Part 17 ||💓💓

by @SchoolForSDG4

Monthly Mothers Meeting at School For SDG4 Part -2

by @SchoolForSDG4

A Dollar A Day - an update on my way of supporting charitable causes on steemit

By @pennsif

My Global sisterhood Initiative. Sharing resources and reducing waste.

by @girlbeforemirror

Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. XVI

by @Lindahas

Keep Supporting me by Resteem and Upvotes.

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

Keep it going hero!

So nice of you friend. I will :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SchoolForSDG4 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97