📷📷Handicraft Products by Women Empowerment

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Have you ever seen Bangladeshi Handicrafts ? well, I would like to share some of them we made in our women empowerment . I hope you will give us feedback in comment about the products and price in your context.

What about handicrafts in your country ?

IMG_20170206_123654_HDR.jpg

It is around $15 , you can take this in shopping and take your necessary fruits, products at home. Here at women Empowerment we are training women so they can make such bags and also can sell to meet their family and kids educational expenses. We wish to develop a social venture. We have been working on it.

IMG_20170206_123755_HDR.jpg

This is another bag which will cost around $14 . These were made with plastic wires are so it is strong and sustainable. I was looking for online store or use my organization facebook page to sell these items with almost zero profit by maximizing benefits of these underprivileged women.

I will love to share more products of Women Empowerment by my blog .

IMG_20170206_123810_HDR.jpg

This one is nearly $12 . it was made by a girl who took 3 months to make it as she also study in college. Her father is a day laborer but we are sorry we couldn't sell her bags to anyone. Later we returned the bag to her brother.

We are still working to promote the products. One man army :D I meant, I have to do it. (Edited)

Please support me and my work. Also visit @SchoolForSDG4 to read more about my school.

Thank you for reading and supporting us many ways.

  1. Visit By Apasen International and phoenix primary and secondary school at @SchoolForSDG4 by @azizbd

  2. Autism is Like Prison by @azizbd

  3. How the kids are Learning at School For SDG4 💓💓 || Part 6 ||💓💓 by @SchoolForSDG4

  4. How the kids are Learning at School For SDG4 💓💓 || Part 5 ||💓💓 by @SchoolForSDG4

  5. Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits every week, nr. 5 by @Lindahas

  6. Crowdfunding Campaign for Our Weekly Fruits Program || Part 7 || By @SchoolForSDG4

  7. 📙📙 Al-Amin Started his School Life Again 🎒🎒 By @SchoolForSDG4

  8. School For SDG4 : aidez une école à améliorer l'éducation d'enfants défavorisés en un simple clic by @ragepeanut

  9. A cause I believe in the School for SDG4 by @Tecnosgirl

  10. Crowdfunding Campaign Fruits Program by @schamangerbert

  11. Fruits for the kids (weekly donation program) by @raserrano

Keep Us Supporting By Resteem and Upvotes

Please contact me for any information https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join Us



Sort:  

I like all the bags especially the last one. The other 2 are nice but that's not my favorite shade of green. I think the prices are good! I wonder how much shipping would be, to send one to the USA where I am. I would buy the last one if you still had it!

Thank you for your comment @keeny-crane . Yes, this is still available to us but I am not sure about shipping cost. this is major barriers for us to sell online with price we want. but it am sure the rice of the bag is less than the shipping cost. I wanted to send some cloths to UK and it costed me 18.75 dollars for 1 KG cloths. the more quantity/weight the less shipping fees. Though, I will contact them and let you know how much it will cost me. :) Would you please let me know your state in USA? it will be helpful to talk with them. By the way, I also can send you DM on twitter for convenience. Thank you for your interest.

I'm in Charlotte, North Carolina. You can DM me any time on Twitter. my friend!

Thanks for comment

Wow these are really beautiful bags!

Thank you @kaylinart. Have a great day. :)

@azizbd got you a $7.68 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@azizbd got you a $7.68 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00