THE DAILY SNAKE # 14 - EASTERN HOGNOSE SNAKE PHOTOS Part 2

in #nature5 years ago
Sort:  

@papa-pepper OMG! U really caught that photos youself? How brave you are! Seems like the photos have been taken at a close range. Didnt you get scared of a single time?
Yes he is really photogenic. His skin colour just amazed me. Beautiful looking bt I think it is very poisonus.... Right? Be cautious friend#
Stay well and keep posting. I really loved your work. I am an amature photographer and I do photography posts in steemit.... And I am from India... Land of the snakes and Sadhus! 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

No venom here, just a friendly snake. Glad that you liked the photos.

I like how happy it looks with me!

Ohh! 😅 glad to know that he has no venom. Now I would like to become his friend too! 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

I just can't understand how many varieties live in your radius and I haven't seen a snake in years. I guess it's just location.

Gotta be looking too, but a large local population helps!

Oh my God all are capture awesome..If i will there must heart attack seeing this snake.Bravo sir..
Thank for sharing your these awesome work..

@papa-pepper do you know what this Snake likes most to Eat ?? My best thinking tells me Rodents but I have not looked at DuckDuckGo to find out................By The Way PAPA you and the Kids are Good at Photography, I know that you can take some Winning Pictures of Fruit. Get your Fruit and get some Tokens.............

https://steemit.com/fruitsphotography/@dlike/dlike-contest-win-6k-dlike-tokens-for-fruits-photography

These guys like Toads best of all. The American toad! Thanks for the link too.

My Pleasure Papa and you are welcome and I am thinking you will have a Winning Photo of Fruit...

What a beauty! Ive never seen this type of snake before. It's crazy how many snakes you have around you, I hope this hognose isn't dangerous, looks pretty happy, especially in your selfie!

It was a nice, happy snake!

Looks a smiley snake in this photo.

It was trying out its cobra impersonation, don't some of the hognosed snakes play dead sometimes when they get real scared?

Yes they do, and they are very convincing. They have many defense mechanisms.

Hey, The discipleshipcentral.com site I asked you to scope out, I sold the domain last week. I will be moving the site to discipleshipcentral.org over the next couple of weeks...

Beautiful marked snake. It looks like a tough hombre and would give you a real fight.

It looks that way, but it's all a clever ploy.

@papa-pepper You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 69822.01
ETH 3519.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87