THE DAILY SNAKE # 13 - EASTERN HOGNOSE SNAKE PHOTOS Part 1

in #photography6 years ago

I appreciate these snakes so much!


The Eastern Hognose Snake has long been a favorite of mine, and recently finding my first one in Arkansas was a real treat! If you've ever seen any of my photo posts, then you know that I have a hard time choosing favorites. A subject like this snake makes it even harder, so I'm doing a photo-dump here today and I'll do another one tomorrow, splitting these photos into two parts.

I mean, just look at this snake! It's got its head flattened like a cobra and it is "wearing" its own tail like a turban, all twisted up. There are so many snakes that can't even do either of those things, plus this snake can do so much more! Check out the photos and stay tuned, because there are more to come! Enjoy!

EASTERN HOGNOSE SNAKE PHOTOS Part 1


Previous "Daily Snake" posts:

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-eastern-hognose-snake

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


Bitcoin (BTC) - 35jP794XJ1yHUaoxuQUXwGPyCuy6zyiQA5


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Impressive! :-) As an inhabitant of an area of the world where there are little to no snakes (I’ve seen one in the wild in my whole 43 year long life, a small viper, the size of a big worm, and about just as dangerous as a regular earth worm), these pictures, especially your proof picture, seem very very impressive!!! Love to watch your pictures though ;-)

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and possibly a resteem too.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

rad post man, you are turning into the quite the snake charmer, I was talking about you on my discord server the other day, met some cool people that mad me think of you. I deleted myself from your server by accident and need to find you again, I think if you don't already know these people you would like them a lot. hit me with an invite if you don't mind. you are getting a bit chummy with the last snake ...lol
you are too cool brother.

Please help this Blue Baby Patient, Laine Kharece by upvoting the link below. This is not a scam, we just need your support as part of steemit community. Thank you very much for reading and extending a little help.
44065405_346364502805207_787515642797359104_n.png
https://steemit.com/upfundme/@wews/steemit-help-a-blue-baby-patient

@papa-pepper I like that Snake too.......Very Cool Look to it and Great CAMO in the Dirt..............

Is it russle vipper

No, but it would be nice to meet one of those some day.

A real Beaut. Looks like a Rattler. Thanks for sharing Papa :)

Wow, that's one ugly sucker! :O

😄😇😄

@creatr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34