THE DAILY SNAKE # 1 - BROWN SNAKE PHOTOGRAPHY

in #photography6 years ago

I'm overrun with snakes right now, so I'm starting a new series.


To try to break up my snake content and not flood my blog with serpents, I'm going to run a "Daily Snake" series where I share one post per day featuring a snake. It'll vary between photo posts and videos, and each will be unique. I'm not sure how long I'll be able to keep it going for, but right now we are finding a couple snakes each day it seems, so who knows?

For the first installment, I'll share some recent photos I took while visiting @mericanhomestead (see photo above.) While there, I was able to photograph a small snake, called a Brown Snake (Storeria dekayi.) Fortunately, it is much different from the Brown Snake (Pseudonaja textilis) that they have in Australia. Enjoy the photos!

BROWN SNAKE PHOTOGRAPHY

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-brown-snake

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


Bitcoin (BTC) - 35jP794XJ1yHUaoxuQUXwGPyCuy6zyiQA5

TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Now, that one is a manageable size! 😁

cute little guy, we are over run with mosquitos right now, it really sucks, just glad that aren't deseased yet, they are a new breed I guess

Man, mosquitoes! The worst!

I once encountered a species of them further south that wouldn't even let you know they bit you. Up north we would feel the bite, but these suckers were on stealth mode!

Is that the one that you're dealing with?

yea, I am in the mild red zone, i was over at my buddies house to day in the red zone and there were way more of them than by my house, thankful I am only living in the slight red zone, haha.

I guess there are worse things to get bit by...

you're great dude! i just scratch away and continue to work out in the garage. did he get you?

Yeah, hit me in the forehead... sunglasses aren't just for looking cool!

Such a perfectly beautiful young snake! They have such a cool presence. this is going to be an awesome series🐍☺️🌈🌴💛❤️

We've got some great snakes ahead! Lots of serpentine fun!

Sounds awesome. I knew you would have 😉

Wow... Your bravery on handling snakes is out of this world, @papa-pepper i must admit that you are exceptionally talented. The @little-peppers and i are glad to have you.

But to be sincere i won't be anywhere near you with snakes i fear them a alot, giving the facts that its dangerous and can kill.

Many snakes cannot kill you, and you just have to know which one is which.

Papa likes these snakes. They are very photogenic!

Posted using Partiko Android

It's snakes or peppers down here. You know that!

Thank for sharing all the snake pictures!

More to come, glad to hear that you enjoyed them!

Small looking snake.
Me do not play with snake.
Glad to know them so I will not run.

This one is cute, nothing comparing to the one I confronted outside which was like 6 foot 74 man he scared the hell out of me plus it was night time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89