THE DAILY SNAKE # 10 - CRAZY CLIMBING CAPABILITY OF THE RAT SNAKE

in #amazing6 years ago

This is crazy!


From climbing straight up the trunk of a tree to climbing straight up a building, Rat Snakes are incredible climbers. Since they also enjoy eating birds and eggs, besides the "rats" that they get their name from, climbing comes in handy. I remember the first time I saw one climbing a tree trunk without using any branches...

It was this one, as captured by @vcelier during his visit to our homestead last year. The snake almost impressed me as much as @vcelier! Anyway, here are some crazy climbing photos for you to enjoy! Be careful out there, snakes could be almost anywhere!

CRAZY CLIMBING RAT SNAKE PHOTOS


Previous "Daily Snake" posts:

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-black-rat-snake-climbing

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


Bitcoin (BTC) - 35jP794XJ1yHUaoxuQUXwGPyCuy6zyiQA5


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

@papa-pepper
They are amazing climbers. One climbed an oak tree and got on the roof of my cabin. I didnt see it do it but It had to be how it got up there...
Truly amazing..!!!!!!!!
(:
Then again It could have straight faced crawled up the cedar shakes...
by their skill shown in your photos.

Yeah, it could have climbed them for sure.

A walk in the park for them...
(:

Animals are so impressive. How do they do it? I have hands, and I can't do that without spikes on my boots!

They dangerous?!

@vcelier est partout. Il est un bon voyageur.
He is everywhere. He is a good traveler.
Snake that climb trees.
Fantastic.
I know Florida has a lot but luckily I do not see many.
Thank you Lord.
Keep on postin’

Posted using Partiko iOS

Buenos dias waoo que impresionante esa imagen como tienen valor para acercarsele yo en cambio le tengo pavor de verdad que mis respeto @papa-peper

I love this snake and his ability to climb vertical surfaces, absolutely magical!

I have seen snakes crawl walls and trees here, but they weren't rat snakes. I have no idea which species of snake they are but they are fascinating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34