EcoTrain Post Highlights 5th August - 12th August 2017 - Showcasing our amazing passengers every week!

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

Dear All ecoTrain followers!
WOW! What a week its been for the ecoTrain! We have had some fantastic posts from so many of our passengers this week!

Let me start by welcoming on board five new passengers who have just joined us and are already getting into the ecoTrain flow!

@cabbagepatch, @gardenbsquared, @healingherb, @tim-rumford, and @vangelov we all welcome you on board and hope you have a wonderful journey with us. You have our full support and best wishes for your journey. That makes a total of 14 passengers all contributing to our eco theme.

Please check our the posts below and remember to follow the passengers that you resonate with.

This week in alphabetical order

@cabbagepatch


@clara-andriessen

 

@eco-alex

@em3

 

@gardenbsquared

 

 

@hassenmzali

 

@healingherb

 

@icmultitudes

 

@mrfunkymonk

 

@omdemian

 

@stillgideon

 

@tim-rumford

 

@vangelov

 

Thank you for being with us! I hope you have found some great content here. Please let us know in the comments which ones you liked the most!


Sort:  

Another great collection, well done @eco-alex and everyone on the ecotrain! It's such a great project and so it's exciting to be a part of it. The quality and variety of posts is quite astounding - the topics are thought provoking and inspiring. Somehow (I don’t know how) even though the range of subjects is so broad, they all fit together perfectly under the ecotrain banner. Good stuff!

Yes gideon great comment.. They do all fit, as if by synchronistic magic! The term eco is being redefined a bit, but its finding its groove now...

Yes indeed eco alex - synchronised magic - that's what it's all about... and I don't know. ..maybe it's just me, but there seems to be a lot of it about these days

Looking at this post 8 days later, i see i got more curation rewards from upvoting comment of @stillgideon than upvoting the actual post, i really don't get how this curation algorithm works...

Great new passengers aboard! My vote this week goes to @cabbagepatch, great content, nice writing style and uplifting replies when you comment :-)

oh yes nice to choose a favorite..
i vote very biasedly for myself this week ;-) ha ha!

So many good posts though altogether from nearly all passengers.. I think next week a few who have been travelling will be here posting more..

onwards and upwards, Steem on! meep meep

Oh Alex, i would almost forget you did the absolutely best post this week, so true

Wow!
I have not seen this before. Your doing a curation/sharing post of quality content too!
Great minds think alike!
So whats the deal with this eco train? Its something you run? IS there an account? I see you made the post on this account so asking.
Would love to know more!
Steemon!

yes i just saw you're post too quinn!.. also very cool.. Let me put a link to an older post i made that explains the eco train a bit.. also some basics below!

The ecoTrain is something that is proving to be quite a lot of fun.. We are like a little micro community that supports each other really nicely in a safe space on Slack (a private community chat space). Most of the passengers that are on the ecoTrain right now are people that I already knew were amazing people and they were willing to come and try it out. Now after about a month, we are taking on more passengers.

Its is interesting to see how it is evolving, and what each person has to offer. We do have quite a varied bunch, and it is part of my job to keep an eye on the balance so we dont become too much of one thing or the other. I like how @icmultitides (our conductor) calls it, like a magazine. Each few days or once a week i post highlights of all our posts and link back to them. That gives us all another chance to be seen and get more followings. We also all upvote each other (unless we dont like the post) and comment quite a lot, with good, REAL comments.. and we all have some fun supporting each other. It makes for a lovely base support whilst we do build our following.

We have a few 'VIP's' that have bought into Steem Power.. they don't post much but engage with us in comments and provide that little boost by upvoting all the posts they like.. which is most of them since we have some great passengers on board. This provides a nice moral support for us all as we grow and support each other.

I dont have a separate account and run it all from my @eco-alex account. I did start this initiative yes, I am the 'train driver'.. and really keep my eyes and ears on everything and basically help, guide and ensure our passengers and VIP's are happy and that the tone and balance feels right..

So, here is my original post that explains a bit more if you are interested.
https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@eco-alex/ecotrain-seva-bringing-great-new-authors-and-investors-to-steemit

thanks for your support and interest Quinn!

Awesome!
Wow you sure have done a LOT in your short time here on Steemit!
I like that you are taking initiative, responsibility and advantage of this platforms potential.
I am going to check out the links you are showing me and be in touch!
SteemON!

Thank you! yes i do feel quite inspired here. ;-)
look forward to hearing from you! ;-)

Totally going to check out your project and get involved. I will be in touch soon!

Wonderful!! Happy to hear!

also, you can follow our entire trail on our category tag:

https://steemit.com/created/ecotrain

Also, we just had one passenger step off this morning. so if you would like to join us please do let me know.. You would fit really well into what we are doing if you are interested.. We do have a limit on numbers .. although in future we may make more Trains ;)

Being new this post was very helpful to see who had posted. Using it, I was better able to see who I need to visit, comment and vote. I hope I'll be up to par soon. At least I am becoming more familiar with the names of the passengers. Thank-you for this very helpful post!

Yes that is the idea! Now we have a last chance to support and see everything!

What an awesome group of posts! I'm so happy to be on the ecoTrain and to get exposure to these great articles. Thanks for sharing everyone!

Thanks for all that graft @eco-alex and for the mentions. I'm looking forward to hearing more about the earthship!

Just feeling my way around Steemit and love some of your Eco-Train passenger blogs. Keep travelling...

NICE to see you to see you!!! NICE!
welcome maureen lovely to hear from you ! happy you are enjoying it !

You might all be way ahead of me, but I noticed I hadn't actually Followed a number of the new Passengers. Go through the list and make sure everyone is Following everyone! 🎉💕

WELL DONE SARAH! indeed

hello,I can't eco

U cant what?

This week´s highlight is epic-alex and his incredible earthship. Meep meep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57738.58
ETH 3102.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34