On My Turntable Today - #7 - Colm III - Take me HighsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago (edited)

OnMyTurntable-COLMIII.png

‘High as a mountain, that’s where I want to be...” Please join me as I discover new records and do some crate-digging for the classics.

I'm brand new to the Steem community and I'm eager to meet new people. Please drop me a note to say hello! Thanks you so much for visiting my new music series! - @rebele93


ColmIII-TakeMeHigh-2.jpg

I fell in love with this song in when I first heard it. The track was originally released on Ruby Red Records by Malcolm Heath and Mike Evans, AKA Colm III in 1987. The version I own is the re-release on beautiful transparent blue vinyl by Elusive Records. This song always puts a huge smile on my face.

ColmIII-TakeMeHigh-1.jpg

Lyrics:

Colm III - Take Me High

High as a mountain, that’s where I want to be.
Listen to the echo from both you and me.
Your’re like a drug, girl, that I have to take.
I dream of you even though I’m awake.
They may look, but they can’t hold,
cause what I have is more precious than gold.
I feel so helpless when you’re not around,
But when we’re together, my feet don’t touch the ground.

You take me high
You take me high
You take me high
Take Me High

First night I met you I won’t ever forget,
You make me shiver,
You make my hands sweat
My body’s never ever felt this way before ,
Ohh, you drive me crazy as you grace the dance floor.

Now I want the whole world to see,
That you are part of my destiny.
Holding hands together, you made me feel proud,
You made me feel like I was walking on a cloud.

You take me high
You take me high
You take me high
Take me high

High as a mountain, that’s where I want to be

You take me high
Take Me High

Video:


Colm III - Take Me High

Bonus video


Colm III had some other songs but none near as successful as Take Me High. Colm III Christmas Tree has got some nice Acid moments and will now make my Christmas party playlist.


Colm III on the web:


Previous Posts in the 'On My Turntable Today' Series:


Next up in this series:

On My Turntable Today - #8 - Manufacture - As the End Draws Near

Have a request for an Artist or record that you would like to see featured in this series? If so, please add a comment below. I’m always on the hunt for new and old music to add to my collection.


Thanks for visiting!

If you liked this post, please consider following me at: https://steemit.com/@rebele93
I'm still brand new here and could use all the help and support I can get!

Cheers!
Mike Bryant (AKA:Rebele93)
https://steemit.com/@rebele93

Sort:  

Man this track had me grooving!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations @rebele93! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64443.68
ETH 3507.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55