On My Turntable Today - #1 - LCD Soundsystem - American DreamsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago (edited)

OnMyTurntable-LCDSoundsystem.png

Music brings me joy! Please join me as I discover new records and do some crate-digging for the classics.

I'm brand new to the Steem community and I'm eager to meet new people. Please drop me a note to say hello! Thanks you so much for visiting my new music series! - @rebele93


Series Introduction post: https://steemit.com/music/@rebele93/on-my-turntable-today-series-introduction

My first selection for this series was picked because it was just released, and also because LCD Soundsystem is one of my favorite bands. This band makes me happy. Plain and simple joy is what I feel when hear their music. It reminds me of happy times with great friends.

I was incredibly sad when I found out that LCD Soundsystem was breaking up a few years back. They had a farewell tour and all.

When they got back together I was first in line for their new material. I’ve seen them live twice now and may have a chance to see them again in November when they swing through Colorado. The Red Rocks show was one that I will remember for a lifetime.

IMG_2209.JPG

IMG_2210.JPG

IMG_2211.JPG

IMG_2212.JPG

IMG_2213.JPG
liner notes with lyrics. you don't get those with MP3s kiddos.

IMG_2214.JPG

IMG_2215.JPG

I’m so happy to have new material from these talented musicians led by James Murphy. Thank you for re-uniting and tickling our ears with your delightful tunes!

This album expands on their familiar sound which made me fall in love with them in the first place. I have a strong feeling that this record will be on repeat for a while before I tire of hearing it.

18238798_1923493177883732_6717367984328381841_o.jpg
The blur on the right is me at the Red Rocks LCD Soundsystem show dancing my ass off.

Bonus: The last songs on all of the tracks loop when the needle gets to the end instead of just ending in silence. Cool!

Change: (one of my favorite songs by them):

Official Website: https://lcdsoundsystem.com/
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=LCD+Soundsystem
Twitter: https://twitter.com/lcdsoundsystem
Purchase: https://store.dfarecords.com/


Next up in the series:
On My Turntable Today - #2 - Maya Jane Coles - Take Flight
https://steemit.com/music/@rebele93/on-my-turntable-today-2-maya-jane-coles-take-flight

If you liked this post, please consider following me to catch more in this series.

Cheers,
Mike Bryant (AKA: Rebele93)
https://steemit.com/@rebele93

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations @rebele93! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

I just heard them for the first time on Google Play. I picked them on a whim to see what they sounded like.

Indeed they have a light and positive sound to their music. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57616.20
ETH 3030.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25