On My Turntable Today - #5 - Heavenly Bodies - Rains on Me

in #music7 years ago (edited)

OnMyTurntable-Heavenly-Bodies_RainsOnMe.png

Music gives me goose-bumps. Please join me as I discover new records and do some crate-digging for the classics.

IMG_2234.JPG

I went to the archives for this 80’s dance classic.

IMG_2233.JPG
RAINSONMEBACKCOVER.jpg

I love to break out this record on 80’s night. A lot of people remember it, but have no idea who it is. Heavenly Bodies released an album in 1988 called Celestial, but are mostly known for this EP release, 'Rains On Me' which was also release in 1988. Forgotten classic for sure.


In Previous Posts :

Next up in this series:

On My Turntable Today - #6 - Clan of Xymox - Strange / A Day


Have a request for an Artist or record that you would like to see featured in this series? If so, please add a comment below. I’m always on the hunt for new and old music to add to my collection.


Thanks for visiting!

If you liked this post, please consider following me at: https://steemit.com/@rebele93

I'm still brand new here and could use all the help and support I can get!

Here is a link to my Introduction posts if you'd like to learn more about me:
Another Minnow Learning to Swim in a Very Big Pond

Cheers!
Mike Bryant (AKA:Rebele93)
https://steemit.com/@rebele93

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52