On My Turntable Today - #2 - Maya Jane Coles - Take FlightsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago (edited)

OnMyTurntable-MayaJaneColes.png

Music makes me happy. Please join me as I discover new records and do some crate-digging for the classics.

I'm brand new to the Steem community and I'm eager to meet new people. Please drop me a note to say hello! Thanks you so much for visiting my new music series! - @rebele93


If you are just getting started, please check out the Series Introduction post here:
https://steemit.com/music/@rebele93/on-my-turntable-today-series-introduction


I was very busy when I purchased this record. I had no idea she had something new coming out, but when I saw her announcement, I bought it right away and then kind of forgot I’d ordered it. It came today in the mail. I love getting record shaped boxes in the mail. Like a kid on Christmas morning, I tear into the packages with gusto. What I pulled out today was beautiful. Before even opening the cellophane it looked awesome. The packaging is and (only mildly disturbing)artwork is great for this set of three records.

IMG_2216.JPG

IMG_2217.JPG

IMG_2218.JPG

IMG_2219.JPG

IMG_2220.JPG

IMG_2221.JPG

From this Album:

Maya Jane Coles DJ set at the Boiler Room:

This release is just absolutely gorgeous. I have come to just expect this level of quality from all of her previous releases. Very few records /CDs that we buy these days have no bad tracks. I’ve only had a chance to give this album one full listen so far. I loved every song in this 3-record set. I’ve seen her DJ once before at Beta in Denver and she had a great DJ set. She is one of my favorite DJ/Producers at the moment and I can’t get enough of her music.

Maya Jane Coles on the web:


Next up in this series:
On My Turntable Today - #3 - The Flaming Lips - Stardeath and White Dwarfs with Henry Rollins and Peaches doing Dark Side of the Moon

If you liked this post, please consider following me at: https://steemit.com/@rebele93

I'm brand new here and could use all the support i can get! here is a link to my Introduction posts if you'd like to learn more about me: https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@rebele93/another-minnow-learning-to-swim-in-a-very-big-pond

Cheers!
Mike Bryant (AKA:Rebele93)
https://steemit.com/@rebele93

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52