@hendrix22's Steemit Exclusive Collaborative Band Sign Up - Calling All Musicians With Home Recording Gear!

in #music6 years ago

What's Up Guys & Gals!

@lyndsaybowes and I recently were able to purchase a small but effective home recording audio interface. Last night we played around a little and recorded a quick guitar and vocal track for @lyndsaybowes. It turned out really well and we sent it to @davidfar to add some more instruments and mix and master it. Ok, I will get to my point now.

What I'm looking to accomplish

I'm looking to work together to a lot of different musicians on Steemit to create a really interesting album. I would like to get together as many people as I can to work on this. I want to create a 10-15 song album consisting of many mdifferent members with different ideas. I'll provide a list of all the required musicians that I will need.


Image Source

Band Members Required

Lead Vocalists
Backup Vocalists
Lead Guitarists
Rhythm Guitarists
Electric Bass Guitarists
Upright Bass Players
Drummers
Other Stringed Instruments (Violins, Cello's etc)
Piano Players
Synth & Keyboardists (Really hope someone has a Moog)
Brass Section
Lyric/Poem writers are welcome as well
any other weird instruments will also be accepted

What to do

Please sign up in the comments section what instrument or instruments you play and if you play more the one please list them in the order that you would prefer them. After the signup is complete I will know where we stand as far as how I will organize the band.

The album's concept

The album will be centered around an "Activists/Peace" theme. All songs will be about real life, activism, peace, change etc to spread awareness and make the world a better place.

I would like to see what kind of response I get to this and how many people sign up before I describe the structure of the songs etc.. and all other info.

Look forward to working with you all.

Sort:  

This is a really great idea Brendan! I'm in :) , I just wanna say anyone who didn't had a mic, they don't need to buy a Neuman or any other high price Microphone brands, even with cheap mics they can record, and I am sure that when someone can buy an instrument :))) then they can buy a cheap mic easier, but they have to be sure that their mic is condenser to have a better quality

Here is a cheap Mic with a good quality and low budget (50$) :

----^-----
The Good thing about that mic in the video is that it's USB and you don't need to buy a Soundcard for it!

and I also found a link to Amazon :
https://www.amazon.com/BC-Master-Microphone-condenser-microphone/dp/B072HJ1683/ref=sr_1_73_sspa?ie=UTF8&qid=1515908136&sr=8-73-spons&keywords=microphone&psc=1

I think a 50$ mic is not much and If anyone couldn't buy a mic, they can also find a studio with low price and record for 30 min and then its done :)

and if there was no other way, you can record with your devices and see which one has not much noise and doing it with that. the noises in music filling the track and I also can cut off some of those noises but it also will shape the sound of your instruments so its better to buy a cheap and good mic :)))

peace!!

Awesome! I'm so glad you're in brother!

Please contact me on Steemit chat (@hendrix22) or discord (@hendrix22) with an email address in which I can send you the invitation to the google group which we will work from.

oh sorry bro :) my steemit notification is not working, I just saw this right now, I'm in discord but I will be online in steemitchat too

Join the Discord server for the band here https://discord.gg/qzajN7R

I know you, you know me.
I know Lyndsay also because she is the most supportive of everything I did since day one here. If she/you want a track of any kind of noise I do, on any instrument I play, she can call it and I'll oblige of course.
How can I not offer it?
Also I have a mad love for @davidfar and I know he will be able to fix any of my raw dead cow sounds into something gentle and subtle (yeah right :)

Oh I was going to be contacting you even if you didn't respond to this post. We always need @vachemorte's contribution!! :)

haha you know where to find me :)

Man, its an honor, you are a pro music engineer and movie director man :))) thanks for the kind words, I just try to do something good :))
many thanks!!

don't be modest YOU KICK ASS!! bang I just said it. Deal with it :)

Please contact me on Steemit chat (@hendrix22) or discord (@hendrix22) with an email address in which I can send you the invitation to the google group which we will work from.

Really good initiative.

I can actually sign-up... I play few instruments like electric/acoustic bass guitar.

But, what I would like to play most, is Croatian traditional instrument called tambura.

It's a string instrument. I can say that by sound, it can be something between acoustic guitar and mandolin.

That's awesome!!! I would love the "Tambura" to be a part of this!

A small problem is that my equipment is not top-notch, but I would like to be a part of this.

If not this time, at least in the near future, as I'll probably invest Steem dollars in better equipment ( I started few days ago ).

Do you have anything to get a half decent sounding recording completed?

Not really, I am a student and don't have any earnings besides occasional gigs with my band.

Hopefully, I'll get lucky with a post in the near future, so I can buy something better.

I already have a shop that my friend told me about, and that they accept bitcoin.

If you want a decent audio interface to plug into the computer to record music, look into the Behringer U-Control UCA222. I have one and it works well, as long as you have something like a line output from your amp, or a mixing board to hook up to the interface. The interface has RCA jack inputs and outputs, and a USB cable to plug into the computer. They're lot too expensive either.

Please contact me on Steemit chat (@hendrix22) or discord (@hendrix22) with an email address in which I can send you the invitation to the google group which we will work from.

Join the Discord server for the band here https://discord.gg/qzajN7R

Please contact me on Steemit chat (@hendrix22) or discord (@hendrix22) with an email address in which I can send you the invitation to the google group which we will work from.

Join the Discord server for the band here https://discord.gg/qzajN7R

Hey buddy Im interested and would be honored to be chosen to participate. I can contribute any of the following:

Lead and or back up vocals
Electric bass
Lyrics

Join the Discord server for the band here https://discord.gg/qzajN7R

Please contact me on Steemit chat (@hendrix22) or discord (@hendrix22) with an email address in which I can send you the invitation to the google group which we will work from.

This is great news!! Glad you signed up! :)

I am a bass player and singer. When I was in a band many years ago, I sang a lot of harmony and some lead vocals, and played bass. I'm not good enough on the guitar to say that I'm a guitar player. I did a couple of open mic entries before Christmas that you can check out if you want to see what I sound like.
I did the bass parts for Buckydurddle's collaborative Christmas songs, and I just did a collaboration with Soundwaves Photon. I'm also working on something with Davidfar right now.
I've been using the recording program Audacity to do my recordings. I'm still learning all the details of the program, but I'm getting a pretty good handle on it now.
The kind of music that you're talking about doing really speaks to me, I grew up listening to protest songs in the late 1960s and early 70s

Amazing. Glad to have you onboard. I will touch base soon.

I have an African drum and also a drum kit, but the last one depends a bit on if I get the space to set it up in ready on time :)

African drum sounds great if you can't get set up in time. I'll touch base soon :)

Please contact me on Steemit chat (@hendrix22) or discord (@hendrix22) with an email address in which I can send you the invitation to the google group which we will work from.

Join the Discord server for the band here https://discord.gg/qzajN7R

Ah thanks. Will do. Sorry, I completely missed the first message you sent.

I'd definitely be interested in this, if you need a lead or rhythm guitar player. I've also got a drumset and an 8 track recording setup with mics to record it, but I'm not sure how available i could be with them because of my kid. Guitar for sure, though.

Great!! This is going to be fun. I'll be in touch soon

Please contact me on Steemit chat (@hendrix22) or discord (@hendrix22) with an email address in which I can send you the invitation to the google group which we will work from.

Join the Discord server for the band here https://discord.gg/qzajN7R

Hey, can a budding musician participate? I'm interested.

What is a budding musician? Like a beginner?

Yes, a beginner.

If so then yes of course if not then please explain

Please contact me on Steemit chat (@hendrix22) or discord (@hendrix22) with an email address in which I can send you the invitation to the google group which we will work from.

Join the Discord server for the band here https://discord.gg/qzajN7R

Steemit community is really uniting the people from different works of life. Good initiative @hendrix22

Thank you! Are you able to sign up and contribute?

Im interested but not in working on google. If there is a way around that I have a home studio and I have written several songs dealing with waking to see the slavery of this world system. I have an album that deals with the frustration of trying to leave behind the corrupt but finding that even what you thought was outside it all is in fact another arm of the system. So, a collaborative album with members of a community seeking freedom and peace is something I would like to participate in. You can hear one side of my vocal, writing and guitar [Here] (https://dsound.audio/#/@truthminer/driftwood-scavenger-in-fields) . Peace.

Gotcha! what you're saying is Fuck Google! ah dude I totally agree. I will do this a different way.

Join the Discord server for the band here https://discord.gg/qzajN7R

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75