You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @hendrix22's Steemit Exclusive Collaborative Band Sign Up - Calling All Musicians With Home Recording Gear!

in #music6 years ago

Really good initiative.

I can actually sign-up... I play few instruments like electric/acoustic bass guitar.

But, what I would like to play most, is Croatian traditional instrument called tambura.

It's a string instrument. I can say that by sound, it can be something between acoustic guitar and mandolin.

Sort:  

That's awesome!!! I would love the "Tambura" to be a part of this!

A small problem is that my equipment is not top-notch, but I would like to be a part of this.

If not this time, at least in the near future, as I'll probably invest Steem dollars in better equipment ( I started few days ago ).

Do you have anything to get a half decent sounding recording completed?

Not really, I am a student and don't have any earnings besides occasional gigs with my band.

Hopefully, I'll get lucky with a post in the near future, so I can buy something better.

I already have a shop that my friend told me about, and that they accept bitcoin.

If you want a decent audio interface to plug into the computer to record music, look into the Behringer U-Control UCA222. I have one and it works well, as long as you have something like a line output from your amp, or a mixing board to hook up to the interface. The interface has RCA jack inputs and outputs, and a USB cable to plug into the computer. They're lot too expensive either.

Please contact me on Steemit chat (@hendrix22) or discord (@hendrix22) with an email address in which I can send you the invitation to the google group which we will work from.

Join the Discord server for the band here https://discord.gg/qzajN7R

Please contact me on Steemit chat (@hendrix22) or discord (@hendrix22) with an email address in which I can send you the invitation to the google group which we will work from.

Join the Discord server for the band here https://discord.gg/qzajN7R

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57111.61
ETH 2875.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69