You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @hendrix22's Steemit Exclusive Collaborative Band Sign Up - Calling All Musicians With Home Recording Gear!

in #music6 years ago (edited)

I am a bass player and singer. When I was in a band many years ago, I sang a lot of harmony and some lead vocals, and played bass. I'm not good enough on the guitar to say that I'm a guitar player. I did a couple of open mic entries before Christmas that you can check out if you want to see what I sound like.
I did the bass parts for Buckydurddle's collaborative Christmas songs, and I just did a collaboration with Soundwaves Photon. I'm also working on something with Davidfar right now.
I've been using the recording program Audacity to do my recordings. I'm still learning all the details of the program, but I'm getting a pretty good handle on it now.
The kind of music that you're talking about doing really speaks to me, I grew up listening to protest songs in the late 1960s and early 70s

Sort:  

Amazing. Glad to have you onboard. I will touch base soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71