The Old Dog Presents: The Mundane as Art Round Five. The Theme is Stones!

in #mundaneart7 years ago (edited)

Was our last gallery the best ever? It may well be but you my great fellow Steemers have made all of the previous 4 a HUGE success!

Just to refresh your memory here is a summary of what you have accomplished so far!


  1. Art Exhibit of Manhole Covers!
  2.  Your Photographs of Streets!
  3.  Damaged Asphalt Gallery 
  4. Tree Bark Virtual Gallery

It's Time to Move on to Round Five. The Theme is Stones!

Stones! What art can there possibly be in stones? Plenty, as we're about to find out! 

Whether it's a macro photo showing the details of an individual stone, the variety seen in a pile of them, the smoothness of some warn by battering waves or the rugged jagged edges of stones found in a field we're going on a journey of exploration!

There will be at least 10 SBD in prizes and bonus prizes as well! In the last round all 34 members who made it into the virtual gallery received a prize!!!!

Here Are a Few Examples For You! 


Here is a photo of stones from my vacation to Ireland last year.


Here are some stones that I found on the beach in Georgian Bay in Ontario. I took this photo with my phone just now but imagine a nice "studio shot"!





Natural or staged? The choice is yours. These three examples are from pixabay.com 


Here Are The Rules For The Contest

  • One submission per person
  • If you enter a photo please also up vote this post.
  • You can create a post using the tag mundaneart but the photo must be posted in the comments here as well.
  • Feel free to use processing and editing to create a special look but I also love the natural look!
  • The photo must be your original work. Please don't use photos that you find on the internet!
  • Submissions will no longer be accepted after the post has payed out in 7 days.


I'm really looking forward to this round of our contest as you help me create another beautiful The Mundane as Art Gallery! 


What Mundane Object would Like to See Featured in Round Six? Please let me know as your comments are noted, needed and appreciated! 


I hope that you enjoyed this article on "The Mundane as Art Round Five. The Theme is Stones!"



Until next time,


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Sort:  

I'm glad you told about the Mundane Art Challenge, I didn't know it had started again! Here my official entry chosen among 16 photos... It was really tough but decided to go with a sober and naturally enhanced photo. I hope you all enjoy, thanks again for this great opportunity to share on this inspiring topic.

"“Stone Growing, Stone Swimming”, photography by @eric-boucher.jpg

...And here's the link to the posting that includes the poem inspired by the photograph: https://steemit.com/mundaneart/@eric-boucher/the-mundane-as-art-round-5-theme-stones-stone-growing-stone-swimming

Namaste :)

This is another very nice entry but I do hold you to a high level!

Now that is a piece of art!

Thank you Sir! Now that I think of it... I have a piece of petrified wood around here somewhere.

Tema molto stimolante......vedrò cosa proporre!!!!

Fantastico! Ti aspetto!

Hi, Old Dog :) Just yesterday discovered your nice blog, but missed the opportunity ta add my version to the Round Four. Anyway, better later than never, so here we go with a stone stories...

https://steemit.com/bescouted/@axeman/sunset-stories

Hope my contribution fits well. Pity only one can be added, since very hard to chose, but well, thats the rules :)

Cheers from Lithuania

Very nice. I'm sure that this one will be a contender!

Thank You, @kus-knee :) Definitely will keep watching your Rounds :)

Did you take this picture? I saw them on Google image search as HD wallpaper! So pretty though...

Yes, it is mine. You can see small AXE logo to the left in the middle )
As well as you can always visit: http://bolgov.35photo.ru/

Cheers

It is just amazing and the very lovely colors!

Very nice. It should find a place in our gallery!

You chopped it very well axeman, should learn more from you. 😃

Always welcome if any questions!

so my friend, after a long search, I have selected this photo for your challenge. I wish you and your family a wonderful 2. Advent :)

DSC_3415 2.jpg

https://steemit.com/mundaneart/@chrissysworld/the-mundane-as-art-round-no-5-stones-stones-in-the-golden-evening-light-steine-im-goldenen-abendlicht-originalcontent

Oh @chrissyworld! You have made me very happy!!!!!

That really honors me ... thank you my friend 😊♡

I love this theme "Stones"! This is my entry:)))
IMG_20171208_120608.jpg

IMG_20171208_120641.jpg

IMG_20171208_120739.jpg

IMG_20171208_120922.jpg

IMG_20171208_120839.jpg

Great photos.

Thanks a lot:)

Those are great @olgy-art! Since I'm only allowing one entry per person which is your official one?

Ohhhhh rules are changed...oops, sorry i didn't notice it. Then my choice is photo #1!

Good choice!

Just discovered this challenge....here's my entry.

https://steemit.com/mundaneart/@countrygirl/mundane-as-art-round-5-stones

That a beauty, thanks! I'm sure that it will find a home in our virtual gallery!

am not sure whether am on time Old Dog but here's mine
a.jpg

I posted about it here
I had fun!
Cheers!

Yes you are still well within the time. Thanks for entering!

yey!
it was fun!

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: Bye bye 25+ and 50+! Welcome 20+ 40+ and 60+!

Here is my entry @kus-knee ^_^ My gnomely friend Luigi climbed his own rocks, enjoying the panorama of the big ones, french Alps ;-)
luigi on the rocks- small.jpg

as you asked for suggestion, I might propose artistic tools such as pencils, brushes, paintings, and so on...
well it's the first thing that came to my mind, in a whole biased way as I'm surrounded by them...LoL

I am chuckling almost silently but only because the hubby is sleeping so sweet right next to me and I don't want to disturb him! Great entry! 😂😂🤣😅

Haha ! now it's me laughing @pusteblume ! ^_^ LoLminuscule.png

Lovely. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35