The Old Dog Enters: Steemit Photochallenge #41- Landscape

This shot was taken not far from Kinvara Ireland while on our way to The Cliffs of Moher!


I love the textures of the various components. The hardness of the stones against the softness of the clouds gives contrast. The higher stones on the right draw the eyes there but they are pulled back to the left by the spots of yellow/green lichen!


I Hope That You Enjoyed This Shot!


Until next time,


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Remember, I reward the best comment(s) on each of my posts with my "The Old Dog is Throwing You a Bone" program! So please re-steem and follow so that we can spread the wealth!     

Sort:  

And I see you have captured water in the middle holding the solids and gases in place!! You surely take some awesome shots!!

Thanks so much!

Hey my friend!

Hope you win, you are a good egg.

There are 2 US teams this week in the CHL Memorial Cup Hockey Ch'ships, in Windsor, unrelated but figured you might want to know given all your time spent here in the past.

Have a good week!

Thanks for the visit and the CHL update!

You are most welcome my friend, I was so glad you shared some of your times here with me so I could learn more about you.

The Generals here won the whole thing 2 yrs ago just before the car ran me over. I was a season ticket holder.

Have not been to a game since.

Do you know this is the first time I've seen one of his posts?? I know I've heard this name before, but it never ceases to amaze me how vast the steemit hallways truly are. It's like one of those houses that look small from the outside but you walk in and wonder if you're seeing an optical illusion!

Wow!

yes, he is a legend!

You guys may both like my Off Grid post I did today just now around the long weekend fire this time last year, some blue collar Barry language and bannock over the fire!

Not only a shot, but you always explain what is in it, that's what I is unique and I love my friend :))

Another great shot! I really love it. Beautiful clouds.

Accidenti... una luce davvero magnifica! Senza la luce le foto non mi dicono nulla.... E in questa foto c'è tantissima luce! Stupenda davvero!
Una domanda: che macchina e lenti usi????

Mi metti in imbarazzo! iPhone!

the old dog can take a mean photo!

Thanks so much for having a look!

Ireland seems to be a wondrous country.
For photographers surely a must have !
Very good Job :)

You're right about that! Thanks for you comment!

Get the Old Dog to chat asap! Before i do something crazy!

I'll have a look later today. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39