The Old Dog Presents: The Mundane As Art Round 16......Stairs

in #mundaneart5 years ago (edited)

It's been a while but it's time for us to create another fabulous virtual art gallery exhibiting mundane everyday things. This time it's stairs.


Stairs can take you places be it up or down. Will your photo of stairs take you into a place in one of our exhibits? It's time to find out!


Before we look at this round's theme here's a reminder of the galleries that you've helped to create so far!


 

  1. Art Exhibit of Manhole Covers!
  2. Your Photographs of Streets!
  3. Damaged Asphalt Gallery
  4. The Tree Bark Virtual Gallery
  5. Mundane Art: Stones
  6. The Mundane as Art: Grass
  7. The Mundane as Art: Rust!
  8. The Mundane as Art: Sand Patterns!
  9. The Mundane as Art: Moss and Lichen!
  10. The Mundane as Art: Ice!
  11. The Mundane as Art:Walls!
  12. The Mundane as Art: Handles And Knobs!
  13. The Mundane as Art: Wood Piles!
  14. The Mundane as Art: Tires!
  15. The Mundane as art: Fence Posts!

Here Are Some Stair Samples To Get You Thinking


I took this photo in Insbruck this past summer. Spiral stair cases are an easy target. You can do much better!


Here Are Some More Samples From Pixabay.com


The shadow lines are part of making this stair case into a piece of art!



Great geometric lines are captured in this interesting example!


These Are The Rules For The Contest


  • One submission per person
  • If you enter a photo please also up vote this post.
  • You can create a post using the tag mundaneart but the photo must be posted here as well.
  • Feel free to use processing and editing to create a special look!
  • The photo must be your original work. Please don't use photos that you find on the internet!
  • Submissions will no longer be accepted after the post has payed out in 7 days.
  • There will be at least 2o winners of 1 Steem each!


I'm really looking forward to creating another beautiful  Mundane as Art Gallery with your help!       
 

What Mundane Object Would You Like to See Featured in Round 17?  
 

 Please let me know because this is for all of us!  
  

Until next time,   
 

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Let's Succeed Together

Sort:  

This was while we were holidaying in Russia in St.Petersburg we visited the State Hermitage Museum and these staircase were the entrance to the State Hermitage Museum it was quite a climb.

iPhone 6.jpg

That’s very cool. Thanks!

What a great subject! I’m going to try to join in 💫😁

Oh Vee, I'm so happy to see you here. I need someone that understands that I'm looking for stairs as art and not pictures of stairs.

Please do join and let your artsy circle of friends know about this round too!

Hi kus-knee I am sorry I let you down on your stairs, I just didn’t find a picture worth to put in your mundaneart.
Still like your topic 😁😁👍🏻

I really appreciate your visit!

I’m always happy to see you 2 😊

I had such a hard time choosing which set of steps to enter! You already have some really great entries here. I can't wait to see the final gallery.

I decided to go with this set of rather industrial steps.
image

Different is good and so are you!

Now that is a lovely thing to end my day on! 😘

Hi, this is my entry...This stair is from Stavros Niarchos Foundation, Athens, Greece...
They look like to me as stairs to the sky... :)

IMG_20181204_131244.jpg

Paralex is really on display here!

Wat Arun Buddhist Temple is in Bangkok , Thailand also known as the Temple of Dawn can be seen from the West bank of the Chao Phraya River that runs through the Bangkok city. The Wat Arun Temple is an ancient temple dating back to the Ayutthaya Period the Ayutthayan period was 1351–1767 so it is most definitely a very ancient temple.

Wat Arun Ratchawararam, meaning Temple of Dawn, is the most beautiful-less and most famous temple in Thailand soaring to 70 meter high spiral towers decorated with tiny pieces all colored glass and Chinese porcelain making it a very photogenic temple.

qfrb6yl4z4.jpg

The first one I found. Inside the state capital building. Springfield Illinois.
45496226131_090a2a06b1_z.jpg

Wonderful architecture!

Well done!

Lighted stairs with an art deco flair

_DSC8004.jpg

Thanks for your entry!

Thanks for having me!

I'm liking it!

I'll go with the 268 steps I climbed in Hong Kong to see the Big Buddha. This one.

Source: https://steemit.com/beautifulsunday/@ace108/beautifulsunday-up-up-and-away-to-big-buddha-or-hk013-by-ace108
and just so I can make this picture :-)

Thanks for entering

You're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66052.74
ETH 3320.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69