The Old Dog Presents: The Mundane as Art Round 14 ..........Are You Tired?

in #mundaneart6 years ago

Am I Tired of Our Mundane as Art Contest? No Way!


It's time for round 14 and the theme this time is tires! Whether it's one or many, bicycle or tractor, motorcycle or car, just let your imagination run wild and create a piece of art that we can proudly hang in our virtual gallery!

Here Are Some Sample Photos to Get You Thinking


All of the samples shown here are from our friends at pixabay.com


Here's a Review of The Galleries That You've Helped Create!

 

  1. Art Exhibit of Manhole Covers!
  2. Your Photographs of Streets!
  3. Damaged Asphalt Gallery
  4. The Tree Bark Virtual Gallery
  5. Mundane Art: Stones
  6. The Mundane as Art: Grass
  7. The Mundane as Art: Rust!
  8. The Mundane as Art: Sand Patterns!
  9. The Mundane as Art: Moss and Lichen!
  10. The Mundane as Art: Ice!
  11. The Mundane as Art:Walls!
  12. The Mundane as Art: Handles And Knobs!
  13. The Mundane as Art: Wood Piles!


These Are The Rules For The Contest

  • One submission per person
  • If you enter a photo please also up vote this post.
  • You can create a post using the tag mundaneart but the photo must be posted in the comments here as well.
  • Feel free to use processing and editing to create a special look!
  • The photo must be your original work. Please don't use photos that you find on the internet!
  • Submissions will no longer be accepted after the post has payed out in 7 days.
  • There will be least 2o winners winning at least 1 SBD each!


I'm really looking forward to creating another beautiful  Mundane as Art Gallery with your help!     

 
What Mundane Object Would You Like to See Featured in Round 15?  


Please let me know because this is for all of us!  


 Until next time,   


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)


 

Sort:  

Another great contest! I waited until the last minute, but here is my entry.

https://steemit.com/mundaneart/@jctdesign/the-mundane-as-art-round-14-are-you-tired
k2-ride-2.jpg

I’m so glad that you entered! Always top notch stuff!

Thanks! I'm glad that you are back with a new round. It's one of the most fun contests on Steemit.

You have definitely found a groove and not afraid to go where the rubber meets the road. Indeed we are not tired but with each new category wonder where you will take us. The artistry has treaded wide and far and we should have seen this one coming round the bend. Perhaps a few will show up in potato gardens. I must move along and make some tracks. You have a wonderful artistic idea and should get much millage on it. keep truckin @kus-knee

Awesome comment. Clever and funny!

This is my (last minute) contribution to the mundane art contest "tires":

IMG_5513a.jpg

Now that's a nice one!

Just what I'm looking for!

I've been missing, and missing out a few times, this great contest. I so appreciate it as it has the essence of photography within its realms...

Namaste :)

Looking forward to an entry by the talented drummer/photographer @eric-boucher!

Thanks a lot @kus-knee!

Namaste :)

You still have a few days and I really look forward to your entry.

Very well done! Love it!!!!!

You're welcome, thanks for opportunity to show it and actually a reason for taking that picture :)

Tires? Great! I'm ready to take some pics of tires, it will be my first time, but the pics you used like examples are really inspiring! I'm curius to see if I can take some interesting pics of tires :D

Artists will always find a way!

Hoorah! Mundane art is back. I've missed it @kus-knee.

I'll be on the look out for interesting tyres. 😁

Looking forward to your entry!

It is such a groovy kind of photo. Sadly I cannot make some mundane art as I am stuck in my bedroom almost all day. @kus-knee

Good to see you active on the platform!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44