MSP Waves Radio : Pennsif On Air : What happened in 1963?

in #mspwaves7 years ago

Tomorrow I'm going to be on MSP Waves Radio again with @globocop on his Frequency Waves 432Hz show.

A couple of weeks back Chris ( @globocop ) began a 1960s series on his show focusing each week on one year of the decade.

Last Saturday it was 1962. I happened to have a photo of me from 1962 when I was two years old.

I popped the photo in the Discord chat and Chris asked me to join him on the show.

I had a great time chatting with Chris about the events and the music of 1962.

Now Chris has asked me back on the show as a co-host for a few weeks while we run through the 1960's.

I'm chuffed at this as I will be launching my own Alternative Lifestyle Show on MSP Waves Radio very shortly so this is a great way to build up confidence on air and get into the radio groove.

Tomorrow night the show will focus on the events and music of 1963.

I will be covering the UK angle and Chris will be looking at the year from a US and global perspective.


What's in store for the 1963 show?

You will have to tune in to get the full low-down but here are a few teasers and tempters...

There will be a lot more on top of this, as well as all that Chris will be bringing from the USA and around the world.



The Frequency Waves 432Hz show will be on MSP Waves Radio on Saturday from 9pm to 12midnight UTC.

You can listen to the show via the MSP Waves Discord channel, through the MSP Waves website or on the MSP Waves Twitch channel.



You might also be interested in some of my other posts :

[ graphic by @pennsif ]

Sort:  

Oooo looking forward to listening. 60's and 70's are my favourite eras!

Hope you enjoy the show!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57912.75
ETH 3070.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33