Pimp Your Post Thursday -- Morning Report Video -- Feb. 8th

in #pypt6 years ago (edited)

A great turn out to PYPT Thursday morning. The room was just hopping with some great posts presented. Was tough deciding on the top five, so there are some honourable mentions not included in the video this round.

Lots of new people joining in each week it seems. Really great to see and hear the diversity of topics being covered on the platform.

The purpose of PYPT is for Steemizens to bring along a recent post, share it with the assembled and talk about the post and their blog. The Pimp Your Post Thursday sessions are broadcast live on the Steem Star Network Radio

The afterchat today was well attended with some unexpected and intense conversation that was handled very well by all who took part. Just amazes me sometimes.

Here are the posts in the video. My comments on the post are in the video:

You Got Snekked on Discord!


The Writers' Block Sci-Fi Contest WINNERS!


The Collective is Starting to Push Back!


MSP Waves Radio - New show coming up - My Life in 8 Songs [starting Saturday 3 March 2018]


Rainbow Child


As often happens, I had a hard time choosing five, so these posts get honourable mention:

I'M GRATEFUL


"Anarchists"


Women Taking Leaps 2017 Recap: Interview w/ Michaela Cisney, Founder of Priyam Global


Do You Love Dogs? Would You Like To Help Save Some?

Conclusion

Don’t forget, you can visit the Steemit Ramble discord at anytime. I encourage you to visit the Curation channel where other curators on the platform share their curation posts. You’ll find some excellent posts to read in those curation posts. Pimp Your Post Thursday attendees can add their posts to their own channel.

You can nominate others posts in the #nominate-someones-post channel. If I use your nomination in the Steemit Ramble, a periodic curation post I do, then you can nominate your own posts in #nominate-your-post channel.

There is a growing reference section containing posts of value on the platform and about writing. Writing is a craft and one we want to do well when producing content on the platform

If you are too busy to share, there is a post promotion channel. I might look in there some day. Steemit is about sharing and building community.



If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile


steemit ramble

Sort:  

Missed it again! I will try for next Thursday. Why is life so busy when all I want to is hang out on Discord and Steemit?? 🤪

I’m glad your show went well!

Sounds like Write Club and life strikes again :) Will look forward to seeing you eventually @jayna

Indeed! I can only partially blame Write Club, but the combination of daily writing and life with teens does keep me hopping. 😁

I'm sure it does. My hat is off to those who juggle so much and get so much done.

I participated but couldn't speak due to some issue with the app, will try again next time.

I appreciated you making the effort @shonyishere ... hopefully you'll be able to sort out the problem. Are you using the web browser version or the desktop? Some people have better luck with the desktop.

I was using the Android App.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66839.89
ETH 3201.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07