The Swiss Barbershop and Alien Abductions ~ Two Photos for #Monomad

in #monomad6 years ago (edited)

I've been playing with monochrome again today, what a blast!

Here are a couple of new photos taken today specifically for the daily #monomad photo contest, sponsored by @brumest & @monochromes. Both photos were taken with an Olympus EM-5 Mk ii and a Nikon 24mm lens on an adapter and using manual focus.

The Swiss Barbershop

I never noticed the flags before today. I had my camera set to display monochrome in the viewfinder, but seeing this I imagined a coloursplash image... black, white, and red!

Oly EM-5 Mk II, 1/500s ISO200, 24mm, f/2.8

j86615hq8s.jpg


Alien Abduction???

MISSING!!! When I saw this pole with the painted human outlines and the missing poster I somehow imagined an alien abduction movie with bodies being levitated into a flying saucer... Not to worry though. The poster is actually about a missing black cat, nothing to do with missing people or flying saucers.

Oly EM-5 Mk II, 1/1600s ISO200, 24mm, f/2.8

bs9ejnc3xf.jpg

The above photos are for the daily #monomad photo contest, sponsored by @brumest & @monochromes. Thanks very much for taking a look!


The new camera that I can't shut up about!

New camera body, old lenses... more fun than i've had in a long, long time! :)
z49vkrzl2z.jpg


Please be sure to check out my latest posts:

* A Day Late And A Dollar Short!
* MonochromeMonday ~ E-Type Jaguar ~ Film Noir Style
* Sublime Sunday ~ Dinner ~ Sunset Harbour Walk ~ Wizard and Gnome sighting
* The Petals #flowers Contest
* Seeing Monochome Through The Viewfinder

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

It does look like an alien abduction! Love that shot and the colour splash on the first photo.
Nice you can use the Nikon lens on the Olympus.

Thank you :) Was there a movie poster that showed people like that... floating up on a beam into a saucer, or something of the sort? Yes, it's cool to be able to use my nikon primes lenses, but I have to focus manually and there are a lot of shots where I miss. I'll be around for a visit soon - I've blown my voting power straight into next week, so I need to let my poor tired little account recover...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57459.91
ETH 2436.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38