Xposed Curator's Rebound #52

in #mirrors6 years ago

Follow up & Upvote at least one of the 3 Promoted Posts
Upvote this Feature Post. (Upvoting Time Limit: first 72 Hours)
Quote the Promoted post that you have Upvoted in comments below
Wait 7 days for 75% SBD/STEEM worth of your upvote on Featured Post
Note:
The 75% is divided among voters by function of the weight each upvoted

3 Posts typified by Originality, Relevance and Depth.
Please follow them up and reward with an Upvote/comment.
My Alt acc. @mirrored resteems all featured, & other accredited posts

Plankton- I
Rep.
Promoted POST
P. Reward
@onepracticalcat
41
LINK
$0.00
Death in Paradise - deadliest destinations for expats - Curated by @mirrors

There are some places despite their attractions, can be dangerous territory for expats. This is a very informative read, a well told experience by a couple that only three weeks ago moved from Sydney, Australia to Placencia, Belize…

Plankton- II
Rep.
Promoted POST
P. Reward
@xcountytravelers
29
LINK
$0.06
Staying Flexible - Curated by @mirrors

I already featured this wonderful couple that has purposed their days to travelling and visiting all of America’s 3,144 counties, in the last Episode, but I couldn’t resist the urge to feature them again on this one. Their travel experiences, so personal are so well told, they make for a wonderful read. And I think they deserve some wide exposure, and rewards as well.

Plankton- III
Rep.
Promoted POST
P. Reward
@varya-davydova
47
LINK
$0.03
The history of the origin of one important tourist object in Sofia - Curated by @mirrors

This is another well told ‘story’, augmented with photos, about a monument in Bulgaria that is one important historical heritage with Bulgarian and Russian connections.

Consider Supporting this initiative by


1. Joining my [Curation Trail]

Steemauto @mirors Curation Trail

2. Delegating SP and add to the 300 SP @steevc already contributes.

10sp25sp50sp100sp200sp500sp

Have you cast your Witness Vote Yet?

Go to Vote for Witnesses, find the following Witnesses, click to approve
A.Witness threads~IWitness - I
Witness - II
Witness - III
@felixxx
B. @steevc supports us with 300 SP delegation. Check out his wonderful blog, and follow..


C. @asapers is a wonderful community that supports Planktons. Follow them and have your quality works supported. Discord Invite link: https://discord.gg/Ntz9Ntf




Previous Editions

51|50|49|48|47|46|45|44|43|42|41|40|39|38|37|36|35|34|33|32|31|30|29|28|27|26|25|24|23|22|21|20|19|18|17|16|15|14|13|12|

Sort:  

Thanks @toofasteddie. That post actually got hit on by @curie. So glad for them.

You are doing well ;-)

Also up and comment from me to :-)
https://steemit.com/astrophotography/@xcountytravelers/staying-flexible

Very good post, with an great travel experience.

Thanks @avizor. It is such a great travel experience. Just so you know, it actually got hit on by @curie. Glad for the author.

by the way i have put you on auto upvote. So at least one comment you make on my posts will get automatically upvoted from now forward. I am glad for your support to this initiative.

It is actually a great post. I mean, very original, and relevant. And well written. i wonder why it remains very undervalued. Anyway, so much is unfair here. I am going to keep an eye on the author, and keep lending any support until such a time as when 'BIG EYES' land on them. I did the same with @xcountytravelers . I featured them yesterday, and then again today. Fortunately, they got hit on by @curie today. Well deserved.

Otherwise thanks fore following up on them.

I, personally, look for your curating, they’re always good reads. This one in particular though, extremely relatable in the sense of ‘abroad’ but such an indifference in feeling safe. My wife and I were talking about it actually.

Perhaps there’s a substantial age difference or just where we’re raised but we’re from California. She’s a Bay Area girl which is those hoity toity neighborhoods but I’m LA, where you better know the area!

Drunk driving and people asking for money.. that’s IT?! But eye opening was the mention of lack of assistance from law enforcement. That tip, alone, possibly a life saving one!

But i have to admit there are more difficult days, and sometimes i just have to make do with some quick ones. Glad to know they are not always way off the mark .

Speaking of backgrounds, i think the same. I think that they prepare us for some eventualities. I connect to a similar experience, albeit under maybe different circumstances. If you grew up in kampala - my capital city, you are a lot 'sharper' and 'conscious' as there is always a lot going around you, mischief you have to constantly wad off, than if you do in an upcountry setting.

@onepracticalcat. I don’t know if you’re getting these, I’ve dubbed your name a few times now, when you do.. hey! Thanks for the use of your page, I’m getting to know @mirrors a little bit and if I’m being brutally honest.. Mirrors, as a whole, just became my best friend in the past 2 years (or so?) so the name alone ‘@mirrors’ is positive.

Interesting enough, we caught an staggering statistic last night, a little documentary covering skid row in Los Angeles. You see, skid row is just ‘San P’ to me or anywhere between ‘3rd and 5th’ and doesn’t lighten up until about ‘Temple.’ “Skid row.” Not because I’ve been that unfortunate and was a resident but I grew up in this city, I always try to make myself available to those people when I’m in the area. Whether it’s change, a dollar, or just an ear they want to talk to.

(Alright, hopefully I painted a picture! I really need to learn how to tone down these responses.. they’re all “post length these days!)

Ok well maybe this is why I’m not intimidated by being abroad. Skid row is ‘normal’ to me. ALL this text and finally I’m getting to the punchline!!

Los Angeles, California USA is the 5th largest economy in the United States and houses assigns sidewalks to 25% of the United States’ homeless. 5% .... and 25%! That’s hideous. Literally assign sidewalks, as in, 5 square city blocks are dedicated to the homeless and the streets there are bad.. real bad! You name it, needles, feces, prostitution, whatever you can think of, insert it here.

Thanks @celinavisaez for the support. I hope i will see you around often.

btw i have put you on auto upvote. So at least one comment you make on my posts will get automatically upvoted from now forward. I am glad for your support to this initiative.

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05