Support my Witness

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)


As the Xposed Curators Rebound grows in leaps and bounds, I have decided I might just as well promote a couple of witnesses I feel deserve it. With growth comes more responsibility!

I want at least 3, any suggestions? I already have one I feel I know well enough to promote? That is @felixxx. As it stands, he is in position 69. Here is his Witness Thread, if you'd like to know more about him.



I will, starting in the next Issue of the Xposed, and for at least 60 days, include a shout out to my followers and supporters to take a minute and cast their witness votes for his witness. But I need 3, so there is room for more 2.

That is where you come in. Who else do you suggest we promote? Notice, however, that I am not looking for an already popular top 20 Witness; I am looking for an ‘undervalued’ witness, that one who is serving the platform in many different ways from the shadows.

Why am I doing this? Because it is my responsibility to support the health of the platform. Key to that are the witnesses. I know that many Planktons have their votes un cast, the majority unknowingly. And in large part because they don’t really think their votes count. Well they do.

And the right choice of witnesses is important for the platform. So giving a shout out to popularize the subject is another of the responsibilities I am going to be doing

In case you want to know what Witnesses are; their value and why your vote matters, here is a post from 2 years ago by @pfunk which pretty much explains all that you need to know to make an informed decision on whom to approve and how to do it.

https://steemit.com/steemit-guides/@pfunk/a-full-steemit-user-s-guide-to-steem-witnesses


Otherwise, will you help me fill in the remaining 2 slots for witnesses to promote! Drop me a name in the comments. Would be more convincing if you also tell me why you think that particular Witness deserves to be supported.

While you do that, will you also take a minute and run cast your vote to approve @felixxx!


Go to Vote for Witnesses, find @felixxx, click turning it green, to approve

Go to Vote for Witnesses, find the following Witnesses, click to approve
Witness threads~I~IIIIIWitness - I
Witness - II
Witness - III
@felixxx
Pending
Pending

Sort:  

Please have a look and consider my witness, which is in "silent pillar" mode for almost a year now, with, at my current level, very little rewards and quite high monthly costs.

Thanks for asking, @windforce. Consider it granted. You are my second choice of witness, and i will vouch for you on all my posts and in my discord engagements.

Its not much but it is something, and i hope it generates support enough to move you up some more.

Otherwise can you drop me your witness thread.

@humanheart is a witness that started recently (around 20 days ago) and that has as one of its main focuses donating to charity (over 60 STEEM & 30 SBD have been donated thus far)
All rewards from this comment will go to charity

That is a great cause there. You are in. I will do whatever i can in my small way to add and drum up some more weight behind you. I hope it helps. Kind regards. @mirrors

There will be a roadmap announced soon so that everyone can see what @humanheart plans on doing.

Ok. I will wait on it. Thanks for the heads-up.

It should be ready within 2-3 days.

Excellent! Thanks for this post and nominee @mirrors I've been also contemplating the witness thing. Going to upvote @felixxx now

@felixxx is a likable fellow, doing lots of steem patriotic stuff at the back ground. Thanks for adding your weight behind him, @buckaroo.

I'm a lightweight but it's the starfish story. It makes a difference to each little starfish (although in reverse, I guess!)

Sorry to post this here on a totally unrelated (well almost) topic. But I just found this guy and his testimony. I found it pretty amazing. Maybe you want to add it to one of your posts @mirrors?
https://steemit.com/naturalmedicine/@cannabisguy420/all-natural-for-the-us-military-061f22ca8f6e6

Oh, what a testimony! I looked it up, it has already been hit on, deservedly so, i have to say, by @curie.

Thanks a lot for dropping me the link. Please do always, whenever you come across such.

Will do! As long as you find I'm a help not a hinderance. Wonderful that that's been curied!

Never a hindrance, @buckroo. Part of the initiative includes 'others' recommending usually at least 3, and if their recommended posts are featured, they take the 25% of the post rewards. I had that note previously included on the post, but removed it the other day, when no one ever responded.

At any rate, any help will do, and free me some time too, lol.

It is a very nice post. I have read the post carefully and I hope you are very careful on your post.You stay with us by nice posting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52