Xposed Curator's Rebound #40

in #mirrors6 years ago (edited)

Follow up & Upvote at least one of the 3 Promoted Posts
Upvote this Feature Post. (Upvoting Time Limit: first 72 Hours)
Quote the Promoted post that you have Upvoted in comments below
Wait 7 days for 75% SBD/STEEM worth of your upvote on Featured Post
Note:
The 75% is divided among voters by function of the weight each upvoted



Here are the 3 Plankton Posts typified by Originality, Relevance and Depth.
Please follow them up and reward with an Upvote/comment.

Plankton I. Author: @thesportsguy [47]


Pending payout by time featured: $0.01


Post Title/Link: Visiting 'THE FIELD OF DREAMS' During an Awesome Summer Roadtrip


Review: - Travel

One of the most memorable days, the most remarkable of experiences, is when you finally fulfill a long held childhood desire, when that moment you’ve envisioned ever since you were young finally comes to fruition, and you have to ‘face’ it with and around people you love.

This is one such remarkable experience of a place in IOWA known as the, ‘Field of Dreams’ popularized by a 1989 film that adopted its name. It is wonderfully told, with a simple and engaging narrative sweep that you will enjoy reading. Whether or not you have watched that film, be sure to visit the ‘field of dreams’ in this well told experience.

Plankton II. Author:@paokarinat [47]


Pending payout by time featured: $0.00


Post Title/Link: She is JULY, she is beautiful, she is brave, and she KILLS ZOMBIES


Review: - Creativity

Some creative illustration of zombies attacking July, the story heroine here, presented through art work that is well augmented with a clear and engaging process description. Don’t worry, you won’t shriek. It is a simple piece of artwork, but I like the way subtle details of zombies as we imagine them, are captured.


Plankton III. Author:@island-girl [49]


Pending payout by time curated: $0.00


Post Title/Link: One of the best moment of my Life: Wonderful Smiles from Tingub Elementary School


Review: - Life

One of the most remarkable experiences that you come to long cherish as a volunteer, is the knowledge that your words and deeds left a lasting impact on another person’s life. This is especially true where children are concerned, their smiles and gratitude is priceless, as @island-girl confesses in this post.


Previous Editions

  1. Curation - Xposed Curator's Rebound #39
  2. Curation - Xposed Curator's Rebound #38
  3. Curation - Xposed Curator's Rebound #37
    #36#35#34#33#32#31#30#29#28#27#26#25#24#23#22#21#20#19#18#17#16#15#14#13#12Re- Introduction

How you can contribute

Have you come across some quality undervalued content by a plankton/minnow? Please drop the link in the comments and get a share of the 25% of the feature post in which those you recommend are featured.


Best Communities to Join

  1. Account: @asapers (follow so your quality works catch their attention!)
    Discord Invite link: https://discord.gg/Ntz9Ntf
    Latest Curation Post: EXTRA EXTRA, READ ME A.S.A.P! Issue #84



    If you are featured, You get to receive 10% SBD for your efforts, transferred directly after payout.

Supporting cast

300 SP delegation from @steevc. Thanks a billion.

Sort:  

Great finds @mirrors! As usual, I'll do my part to get a little more support coming your way :)

That 'little support' has been very encouraging, just so you know. I am grateful.

Thank you @mirrors; I know you are 😅

Supported both featured post. Nice job/picks @mirrors

Thanks for supporting @wolfhart. Much appreciated.

Congratulations @mirrors! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

As always, much appreciated.

Congratulations @mirrors! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Very fine picks! Curation is an important task, and I hope you keep it up! I love your logo too, XPOSED! and it almost seems like it plays on exposé as well! I have visited each of the three articles now, great job encouraging them!

Thanks @ecoinstant. I myself was immensely supported in my early days, when i look back now, i can;t, but wonder if without it, i would still be around. So in a sense, i know how much of whatever little help others accord, can be the difference between persevering here and quitting.

I plan to run this initiative for as long as i am around here, on a daily basis so long as my 'resources' permit.

Speaking of the logo! I actually designed it myself, so much for windows paint! I was not very satisfied with it at first, or so i imagined i could have someone come up with a better one, i even made a shout out to that end, but well, none of the proposals satisfied me, so i just stuck to this very one. And i think i will now for good. I am glad you love it.

Otherwise thanks for supported those featured. The initiative is still growing, and needs every help it can get in this early phase. I believe in its vision, in its potential to be the strong spring board of progress here, for newbies who create quality content. And i believe it will grow to be more rewarding. I am going to run it for as long as it takes.

Thanks again. See you again.

We each must do what we can, and I think what you are doing is fantastic.

I cannot do this daily, but I do try to visit different curation projects and read the articles that they have curated. Otherwise, what is the point?!

Since there are some good stuff going on in curation, I figure that I might as well start there! Then I leave a comment, because for me it was the interaction that got me hooked. People reading my stuff and reacting. I had a blog that I hosted before, but no body ever said anything, still not sure if anybody came. Some people ask about it now, they used to read it they say, but I never knew! No interaction!

So thats my grain of sand, and I appreciate what you are doing, it seems like a whole handful to me ;p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36