"#miprimerconcurso 8" entry # 1 ("A Sailing Ship")

in #miprimerconcurso7 years ago (edited)
When I was young I loved stories about the sea voyages and pirates.

This inspired me to such a short poem!

sun-1654458_640.jpg

A sailing ship

It’s the wanderer in a boundless sea…
It’s the hero of the fairy tale stories…
The main objective for this ship is to be free!
The main reward - to stay in our memories!

@evgsk


The era of sailing ships is one of the most romantic in history. They are associated with sunken treasures, pirates, conquistadors, etc. These ships became the symbols of the world's largest maritime Powers.

Do you have romantic feelings for the sailing ships?

boat-1706318_640.jpg

sunset-675847_640.jpg


Thank you very much dear friend @jlufer for your contests!

Here is more info for the participation in the contest of this week


«Never judge your own poem too harshly. If you love it, then someone else loves it too, just the way it is. If it speaks to you - it's good. And not all poetry is meant to rhyme, either. If it sounds good and makes sense - if it changes the reader at all - it's good.»

@robyneggs


And also you can find my earlier poems:

The ocean waves

Metal wings!

Thoughts about the end of summer

The emotional dance!

Enjoy the sweets!

Don't worry about mistakes!

Stay positive!

Orange tabby cat

4000$ or thoughts about Bitcoin!

Thoughts about coffee

Higher than the clouds!

A dove released into the sky!

The beauty of the peacocks

The wolves howling

The Growth of Bitcoin

The Lotus Flowers!

The Swans!

The Bees!

What life is and who we are

“TO STEEMIANS!” – LET US TOAST!

A lonely green spikelet

The dialogue between the Old Town and the Island

What money will be used in 15 years?

Tale Poem!

Under the impression of the Swedish forest!


photos: pixabay.com


Thank you very much dear friends for your attention and support!
Have a nice day!

header3.jpg

Sort:  

The ships were always my passion, My father was captain, I spent many years around the world commanding their ships.
Beautiful work dear friend @evgsk, thank you very much for this beautiful tribute.
I wish you a beautiful day

It's really interesting fact dear friend @jlufer! Captains are special people! They are selfless and courageous!
Thank you very much dear friend @jlufer! I'm happy that you like this topic!
All the best to you!

I remembered about my favorite books and movies about pirates ...
Thanks for the nice memories and wonderful poem dear @evgsk!

Thanks a lot dear @deleni! I also love them! What are your favourite books(book)?
Best wishes to you!

"Captain Blood: His Odyssey" 😉

Oh, great novel! I also like Rafael Sabatini! )

Short and sweet @evgsk and warming to the soul.

Oh, thank you dear @flatrider for your kind words! I'm so happy you like my works!) Best wishes to you!

I did like it indeed @evgsk and you're getting better and better every post. ;-D

Thank you dear friend @flatrider! I appreciate your words!

Do you also like the sailing ships?)

I'm love you! Yippee😘😗😙😚😙😗😘🤗

I'm so happy you visit me! You bring the positive emotions and good mood!) Thanks a lot dear @creadordelfuturo! Best wishes to you!

Yes the sailboat is romantic and, I would also say, it adorns the landscape.
And in the middle of romanticism is BTC, hahaha.
Success in the contest.

Thanks a lot dear @pielmorena! You're welcome! Could you please write what you mean "the middle of romantism is BTC". Thanks!

Ohh, A nice contribution. I also love the stories that unfold around the boats.
Especially if they treat romantic stories.
I leave you my support @evgsk

Thank you very much dear @armonia for your kind words! I apreciate your support! All the best to you!

Such a nice poem. I put a text too for the challenge, if you want to have a look it would ne a pleasure for me : "Las Estrellas y la Luna, ellas me dicen donde voy" Thank you !

Thank you very much dear @permatek! You're welcome!

You're welcome ! See you !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67