The dialogue between the Old Town and the Island. Poem + Photo

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

This poem was inspired by the photo I shot. Hope you like it!

old town and island.jpg

The old town asked the island:
“Why was I built here? Who was inspired?
Couldn’t they find the highlands?
Eternal shouts of tourists… – I’m tired!”

The island says: “You don’t need to worry
I’m older and I’ve seen a lot.
All will pass. Don’t flurry!
This is the fate you got.

Do not despond and please me…
How you glow with the last sun rays...
How your walls splash in the sea…
Try to enjoy with me these days!

It’s not forever!
You must remember!”

Here you can find my earlier poems:
What money will be used in 15 years?
Tale Poem!
Under the impression of the Swedish forest!

Best wishes!
@evgsk

Sort:  

It's so beautiful poem! )
I like it!
Thank you! ))

Thanks dear! )

Beautiful poem dear friend @evgsk congratulations, many thanks for sharing

Thank you very much dear @jlufer I'm very pleased!

A wonderful photo and a great poem to go with it

Have a great weekend

Thanks a lot! Have a great weekend, too!

Mystique! :-)

Steem-on @evgsk! :D

Thanks for contributing to the One Human Basket community! You have received 100% percent upvote and resteem! :-) Cheers!

I curate #poetry and posts with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out about it here where there is also a poetry dice challenge!

Thank you very much @robyneggs ! I'm glad that you like it! )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64091.48
ETH 3514.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52