Under The Impression "Orange tabby cat" (Poem+Interesting Fact)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)
I wrote this short poem under the impression of the warm purr of orange tabby cat.

cat-1046544_640.jpg

Orange tabby cat

Orange tabby cat is on the chair,
Dreamy purr can be heard in the room…
I admire the moments my friend is there!
He's the sun that's bringing me into bloom!

@evgsk


Interesting fact!

In the cat world “ginger” is called “orange”, “red”, “yellow”. One interesting orange tabby cat fact is that they are almost always male. The ginger fur is caused by the orange gene. It is carried by the X chromosome. Approximately 80 percent of orange tabby cats are male!

cat-2479772_640.jpg

cat-1675437_640.jpg


«Never judge your own poem too harshly. If you love it, then someone else loves it too, just the way it is. If it speaks to you - it's good. And not all poetry is meant to rhyme, either. If it sounds good and makes sense - if it changes the reader at all - it's good.»

@robyneggs


And also you can find my earlier poems:

4000$ or thoughts about Bitcoin!

Thoughts about coffee

Higher than the clouds!

A dove released into the sky!

The beauty of the peacocks

The wolves howling

The Growth of Bitcoin

The Lotus Flowers!

The Swans!

The Bees!

What life is and who we are

“TO STEEMIANS!” – LET US TOAST!

A lonely green spikelet

The dialogue between the Old Town and the Island

What money will be used in 15 years?

Tale Poem!

Under the impression of the Swedish forest!


photos: pixabay.com


Thank you very much dear friends for your attention and support!
Have a nice day!

header3.jpg

Sort:  

I love "ginger" cats! ❤️
I generally adore all cats!
Maybe someday I'll have a lot of different cats))

Good poem dear @evgsk! 😉

Nice poem @evgsk, I love that orange cat, so cute just like my Kitty.
Keep it up dear !!

Thank you very much dear @honey-pot! I'm so happy you liked it!

Masterful as always @evgsk! ;-D Love your work.

Thank you dear @flatrider!) I'm very glad you liked it!

Many thanks dear friend @evgsk for these beautiful poems that you give us daily, I admire people able to write poetry.
Have a nice day.

Thanks a lot dear friend @jlufer for your kind words! They're very important for me! Best wishes to you!

Congratulations @evgsk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Reminds me of my cat boo. It's almost a full year now since he passed away I still miss him, nice poem.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by evgsk from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

My cat is dead ..today

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57515.20
ETH 2438.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34