Under The Impression "The wolves howling" (Poem+Intresting Fact)

in #poetry7 years ago
I wrote this short poem under the impression of the wolves howling!

wolf-547203_640.jpg

The wolves howling

Why do the wolves howl at the moon?
May be it’s their sensual song…
I know one thing: they’ll not get tired soon
Because this night is quiet and long...

@evgsk


Interesting fact!

In fact, the wolves don't howl at the moon. Howling is the most important form of communication and social behavior of these animals. They are not very interested in whether: there is a moon in the sky or not. A wolf howling is heard during the new moon, the cloudy nights and sometimes in the daytime. But the moonlit nights are usually windless. During such quiet weather howling is heard much better.

dog-647528_640.jpg

moon-830444_640.jpg


And also you can find my earlier poems:

The Growth of Bitcoin

The Lotus Flowers!

The Swans!

The Bees!

What life is and who we are

“TO STEEMIANS!” – LET US TOAST!

A lonely green spikelet

The dialogue between the Old Town and the Island

What money will be used in 15 years?

Tale Poem!

Under the impression of the Swedish forest!


photos: pixabay.com


Thank you very much dear friends for your attention and support!
Have a nice day!

header3.jpg

Sort:  

This post has received a 100 % upvote from @liqiye thanks to: @evgsk's awesome poem :D

Thank you dear @liqiye! I'm glad you liked it! )

Nice rhyme :). I'm a simple man, I see wolves, I press like

Thank you very much dear @sstefan! You're welcome!)

I really like the poem and pictures!
Thank you dear!)

Thanks a lot dear @deleni! I appreciate your support!

That was so sweet @evgsk! I love your succinct poems.

Many thanks dear @flatrider for your kind words! I'm very pleased!

Always my lovely! ;-D

I always felt special attraction for these animals, I have had cyber dogs for this reason, excellent work dear friend @ evgsk, the images are amazing
Thank you very much for sharing

Thank you dear friend @jlufer for your kind words! I'm glad this topic attracts you. I appreciate your attention! Best wishes to you!

This is an incredibly beautiful post, dear! 😘😗😙

Thank you very much dear @creadordelfuturo for your beautiful words! I'm very glad you liked it!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65054.60
ETH 3558.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35