Ohhh ! Look ! You might be able to get better upvotes from me! But you have to help!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #minnowsupport7 years ago

PicsArt_08-16-11.08.49.png

If you believe that eyes of real people are better than bots, Minnows Accelerator Project (MAP) is a MAJORLY Important project for you to follow and take part in. If you are a minnow, you really need to sign up and work get your own win!

The scoop is that I've been selected to participate in the "Six of the Best" MAP10 Minnow Contest by @rycharde via the @accelerator account.

Why am I so excited? One of the big wins is possibly getting $200 Delegated STEEM Power. And that means I get to have more fun transferring STEEM when I go out upvoting.

What else did I win? 10% of the MAP10 Minnow Contest post payout (SP)

So how can you help me help you?

Step One:

You have to decide if I'm qualified. This is where you have to step up to the plate and actually prove that you are better than a bot!

-- Go check the short list of bloggers chosen to participate in the MAP10 Minnow Contest.

There's some really great blogging going on in that list. And don't worry. If you fall in love with someone else's work, too, you can vote for them AND Me! It's a very peachy-sweet deal.

Step Two:

While you are there, upvote the MAP10 Minnow Contest post. All of us who made the list this round will benefit from your contribution.

Step Three:

Vote for me by upvoting my comment here: MAP10, my comment

AND / OR

Vote for me on Minnows Accelerator Project poll on Poll-Maker.com, a third party site too. I'm assuming that this helps preserve your voting strength and maybe provide privacy. (I've not voted yet)

(Yes, if you vote on my comment and at Poll-Maker.com your vote counts twice. And you can vote for more than on contestant. )

What I did Not win ...

I just want to be clear ... I did not win the Internet and I did not win a difficult writing contest!

The Minnows Accelerator Project is more like a blogging technique review.

Can you play along and maybe win too?

Yes! Just follow the bouncing ball at Minnows Accelerator Project SIGNUP [WIN 200 SP Delegated]

The super important part!

What's in it for you!

Let me quote @rycharde

= What will you get? Apart from the warm glow of satisfaction at having helped a fellow Steemian, I shall upvote any interesting comments.

And, of course, If I win the SP delegation, my upvotes on your posts should look better.

If you follow me ...

Feel free to leave a comment telling me how inspirational my writing is ;-) AND then you can also tell me what you've written about lately. And who knows, then I might like what you write and follow you around, too. But if you don't leave a comment, I won't know you're real.

AND if you promise not to spam me with stupid 3 word comments, I promise to say more than "Thank You" over and over and over. How boring is it to read a writer spamming their own post with the same repetitive "Thank You"? Awful! Awful!!

If You haven't been Following Me Around, Here's some Older Posts You Might Enjoy

Oh look! One is still elegible for voting. (Sorry, my Internet is making me nuts again, which makes everything run slow, which gives me time to .... oh look shiney ... But more is in development :)

When Geeky Nerds Marry ... Slice of Life Story TIme

How I really feel about my Followers
-- Dear Followers: Please don't play coy. I'm bad at recognizing social signals ;-)

Example of how my ADD creates a very unique writing style
-- Me! Happy Happy! How I Write my Journal Pages.
-- Monochrome Monday - Sunny Day Coffee Shop and a sad Internet saga ... yelling, screaming, anticipated coffee and bodywork and guns ... what could possibly go wrong .. and cows.

Unfinished Business
-- How Steemit, Internet searching, and ADD Brought me to Face-to-Face with My Grandmother's Life-Changing Event that is Now Affecting Five Generations (ADD Episode #4)

Waxing Slightly Poetic
-- A Country Child's Day - Steemit Slam #2
-- ColorChallenge Purple Sunday: Butterfly, Bee, Soliloquy
-- "My truck" Creative Writing Challenge In Response to @kubbyelizabeth

On Losing
-- My Day in 3 Parts Part 3 where everything goes sideways blue
-- But, Marilla, I'm not old! A life story told with the help of images and "You See, I See"

Some Posts that caught some nice attention (and I enjoyed writing)
-- ColorChallenge Monday Red, A List of Stories, and What It's Like to be ADD / ADHD (Edition #2)
-- A Long Tale Told Short: You See, I See

BUT REMEMBER, PLEASE, GO VOTE !
MAP10 Minnow Contest.

Sort:  

Love the graphic

Thanks! It's a fractal made with FractView on my android phone.

I'm going for jfirewire next.

If you can force the image to open in a new window (right click or long press), you might see a larger version.

Cause you named the app, i gave it a try too. Remi ds me of the days i would stay up late at night and play the gravity particle creator games in te playstore haha.

Somehow a really low quality immage is bring displyed even on a new window.

I saw someone else complain about low resolution. I can't recall if they got a response but I did notice that there are resolution options in the menu.

The full menu, including options for saving the project, are in the "menu button" of the phone, and not so easily found through the app.

particle generators .... hmm .... I've not had one on my phone for many moons.

I have one on my desktop that I love. Amberlight.

Hi, upvoted and resteemed by the Minnows Accelerator Project.

Good luck with the contest!

Thank you for running a project that promotes real engagement !

Good luck in MAP.

Thank you very much! Your post, My 3 item Hand-out Surival Kit for Nature Walks, is excellent.

Hope your knee is healing well. Little, if anything, is more distracting than pain!

Congratulations @marillaanne! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36