Me! Happy Happy! How I Write my Journal Pages.

in #amwriting7 years ago

Yesterday morning I loved sitting out on my front porch for a change!

Such a relief! I even had to put on my light-weight jacket!

PicsArt_08-01-01.07.51.png

Fed the cats. Made my coffee. Gathered my journal and phone. Did a little Steemit reading and made a phone call.

Spread out my journal and Mrs. Kitty McKitty hopped right into my lap. She made it clear the journal was in the wrong spot.

I got in trouble for snapping photos.

PicsArt_08-01-02.52.40.jpg

Ditched my jacket. Kitty ditched me.

I started feeling sorry for the dogs. So I went and let them out.

Snapped a few more photos for future posts.

Fairly certain I watched Journies check around for Molly (the momma dog that died about a month ago) and then he came and insisted he needed to check inside the house. He Never Asks to go inside the house

I made a cup of Chickory (a new savory drink on my menu).

Sat down again to write in my journal

But this ....

PicsArt_08-01-03.18.58.png

That translates into 59F / 15C @ 8:01am morphing into 87F / 30.5C at 2:12 pm

Even moving a fan outside didn't help anyone at all.

PicsArt_08-01-12.26.22.jpg
Journies surrounded by my garden wishes

I gave up. Put the dogs back in the kennel. Turned on the water spray for 15 min to cool the kennel down some.

Then I went inside and took a nap.

Then the Internet connection drifted off again. At this point, I was just in a royal pout. So I consoled myself with some photo manipulation.

And @mitchmiester came home with food. Infinitely more urgent important than attempting to write notes on Steemit ;-) But if you mention that you noticed any gardening implement on my porch, you are super welcome to also leave a link to your current writings in the comments.

And eventually I came back and posted a post last night ...

but HEY

Did you notice in that last photo that my journal pages were still blank. ... LOL Those pages are still blank!

But I am sooo Excited. Fall is coming. Maybe I will have more successful journal entries. Maybe I can put all those garden wishes to work!

Last night: Monochrome Monday - Sunny Day Coffee Shop and a sad Internet saga ...

Sort:  

Fall is a beautiful season!

Funny you should say that. A little windy rain shower came through and we have a pattern of fallen colored leaves in the corner of our yard. I'm going to try to get a photo in the morning. It was already too late in the evening and dinner was ready when we noticed them.

I'll admit. This has us all looking at each other a little sideways. It's about 2 weeks early for this sort of hints of Fall.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61680.81
ETH 3443.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51