MinnowBooster Update: Minnows Needed! Join Our Delegation Leasing Market Today!

Hi everyone! As you may know, Minnowbooster has been going through a rapid expansion in the past few months and with each massive upgrade there are new opportunities for you!

Currently, Minnowbooster has a surplus of Steem Power available for leasing in the DLM (Delegation Leasing Market). We would like to formally invite minnows and other Steem users to come and join our DLM by creating a request to lease Steem Power at our website, www.minnowbooster.net.

Why would I want to lease Steem Power?

Leasing power from investors can help you grow your account, get more followers, support authors and artists you follow with more significant upvote values, as well as give higher visibility to content you deem worthy.

Sounds neat. How much does it cost?

• If leasing for 1-3 weeks, the lease price is 1 STEEM for 75 SP, per week.

Example: If you want to lease 225 SP for 1 week, it will cost you 3 STEEM for the whole period

How is it calculated:

225 (SP wanted) / 75 ( amount you get for 1 STEEM) * 1 (weeks) = 3 STEEM

• If leasing for 4-24 weeks, lease price is 1 STEEM for 150 SP, per week.

Example: If you want to lease 2500 SP for 4 weeks, it will cost you 66.667 STEEM

How is it calculated:

2500 (SP wanted) / 150 ( amount you get for 1 STEEM) * 4 (weeks) = 66.667 STEEM

You can also calculate the lease prices on our website

Okay, I am sold! How do I lease SP from Minnowbooster investors?

You can send a memo to @minnowbooster with your Steem payment and the number of weeks in memo in numerical form. The sending account will receive the lease.

The easiest way however is to fill in the lease form (includes a calculator) on our website.

The form looks like this:

Once you click the "lease" button you will be taken to a secure steemconnect authorisation page which will require your Active WIF key to authorise the transaction.

First, the @minnowbooster account tries to fill the lease, but if it cannot, the order will go to the market, to be filled by investors. If the order cannot be filled within 3 days, your STEEM will be refunded.


Minnowbooster strives to provide a truly investor-class model for Steem investors and "bagholders" who are either not good at curating content or do not have the time or inclination to do so and would prefer to earn a "Masternode like" competitive APR return on investment with daily payouts, and simultaneously empowering the community and stimulating the attention economy of the Steem blockchain.

Thank you again for your continued support as we work on providing the most socially beneficial toolset on Steem.

Our team will continue to move forward to equip you with the services you need to succeed on Steem!

Don't forget @minnowbooster has got your back!


What can MINNOWBOOSTER do for you?!

What?CurrencyAdvantages
Buy upvoteSBDEarn an instant return
Lease SP from marketSTEEMIncrease your vote strength and curation rewards
Delegate SP to marketSTEEM POWEREarn daily STEEM dividends
Invest STEEM in MinnowBoosterSTEEMEarn daily SBD dividends
Delegate SP to MinnowBoosterSTEEM POWEREarn daily SBD dividends
Sell your vote to MinnowBoosterVOTING POWEREarn SBD share of sells

CURRENT PARAMETERS:

ParameterValueRemarks
Minimum Upvote0.01 SBDMinimum SBD you can send
Upvote comments?Can Be Enabled
Profit at 100% VP2.5 timesCheck VP at steemnow.com
Daily LimitUnlimited SBDMaximum you can send in 24h
Weekly LimitUnlimited SBD7 day maximum
Minimum SP Lease1 STEEM
1-3 Week Lease1 STEEM/75 SPPrice per week/Lease size
4-24 week Lease1 STEEM/150 SPPrice per week/Lease size

Provide us with feedback

We are happy to hear your feedback about where we can improve.


Join our Discord chat

Get support and connect with us and other Minnowbooster fans!

We are always looking to improve @minnowbooster and try to keep you up-to-date whenever something changes. If you have any suggestions about what we should change or add to @minnowbooster, then please write us a comment :)


Please remember, that while we are a business and work for a profit, that we share 90% of our income with the various investors in our services. There is no other booster available which shares it's rewards with such a diverse set of people on the Steem BlockChain.

Thank you for your continued support.


Missed the BuildTeam announcement? Here's all the juicy details.


Video Tutorials



And last but not least, here's our cute little footer made by the most epic @ryivhnn! Yes, there are cute little minnows floating around!


Minnowbooster is a @buildteam project by @thecryptodrive (witness) @cryptomancer and @reggaemuffin (witness)


Visit our flashy new website minnowbooster.net!


This is a @steemvoter subscription payment post. Thank you to Steemvoter customers for allowing us to use your Steem accounts to upvote this post by virtue of your free subscription to the Steemvoter.com bot service. @steemvoter is proudly a @buildteam subsidiary and sister project to @steemsports and @minnowbooster.

Sort:  

Hey @minnowbooster!

I have a small situation. Sent 10 sbd for the following post: https://steemit.com/norway/@rymlen/your-daily-motivation-2017118t151614399z

The SBD was sent 16 hours before payout. But the vote could not be made due to the lag you guys were experiencing.

I do however still want to recieve the vote......

A vote on any of my other posts will suffice. Please follow up and let me know how this situation will be resolved. Because i think the bot will log my vote and will try to vote on the post, which is no longer possible because it is closer than the 12 hour payout threshold now.

Thanks for helping me out. This is the first issue i have ever had with your service which i have been using for a few months already :)

Already resolved :D!

i suggest you to check what he is doing : https://steemit.com/@lays/transfers

I have experienced this on three different occasions now. Your graph says the amount of SBD should work, but it doesn't.
I usually wait a few hours and then it works again. Is it due to lag or do you have another explanation?
Can you investigate this please?

EDIT: problem solved. I got my refund, but it took very long which I am not used to. Normally the bot reacts within 1 minute and not 35minutes.

Hi yes, we had a node lag of a couple of hours, sorry about that.

I was leased sp of 83 steem , for 4 weeks,now minnowbooster returned me 51 steem,and they took the leased sp back after 10 days,don't know what will be the reason???

I delegated SP 2-3 times from minnowbooster.. and every time it was successful... what a nice project to support minnows... i really appreciate it!

This is an amazing service, as is the upvoter from @minnowbooster.

There are numerous benefits to using this. One of the big benefits is that you can have the impact of a whale while being a smaller fish. Another is that it lets you get your toes wet and experience having more SP before investing in it. The service is always on point, and their discord channel is helpful as well. This is also one of the few services that I believe truly supports the community and economy of Steemit.

Great job guys, keep up the good work.

Just a quick question, but I have to ask. Do you have any examples of people who have leased steem and have greatly benefited from doing so? My question is really geared towards how leasing steem has helped some users grow their account to something where they no longer need to lease the steem.

This question is very similar to the whole education setup in the US. We all know that having a good education is generally a good thing, but it doesn't necessary help us find work.

Hey @motoengineer - maybe I can answer your question with these two posts...

The first is me announcing to my 800+ followers that I just leased 4000 SP from @minnowbooster, and I will be using it to currate the posts of my (so called) followers. The second post is more or less two weeks later.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@drdave/800-followers-what-to-do-oh-i-know-power-up-big-and-start-curating

https://steemit.com/steemit/@drdave/where-do-i-go-from-here-90-days-on-steemit

The short answer (at least for me) is NO - leasing SP has done nothing to really:

help you grow your account, get more followers, support authors and artists you follow with more significant upvote values, as well as give higher visibility to content you deem worthy.

... let me rephrase that "NO" a little - perhaps the lease has added to the people who are in my followers list, but it has not at all increased the people who are actually following my posts. In fact I have yet to see anyone new from my last two weeks of steady "curating", who has done anything to increase the value of my posts. I have a very small following (maybe 6 or 7 people) who have continuously given me support, and as of yet that has not changed.

As far as making a profit from the SP lease, all I can say is there's no chance at all of that happening. Maybe if I spend the next two weeks chasing whales and bots, I could possibly break even. But I would argue the whales and bots cause much of the problems minnows have to overcome. (but that's a whole topic in itself)

I want to touch on something you mentioned in your comment to @littleboy regarding selfvoting. I do upvote my own posts and some of the comments I write. Usually only if someone else gave it an upvote first, then I will give myself one - not as a money grab but more often than not, to bump it up the list for more visibility. With that being said, there are times when I write a 50 or 100+ word comment that gets no other votes, where you bet your ass I give myself something for it.

When I spent the money to do this (leaseSP) it was for the purpose of doing exactly what @minnowbooster intended, to help me "grow" and possibly do better overall. Unfortunately with my own personal experience - that has not been the case. There could be a thousand different reasons, or no reason at all - maybe people just don't like me or the shit I write about, who knows. One thing I can say with absolute confidence - I probably would have quit Steemit long ago if it wasn't for the things @minnowbooster did to help me along the way...

With that i'm gonna say - go check out my latest posts and UPVOTE... :)

i'm going to upvote your reply because litterally, this is the one of most "connected" comment i've ever had on steem. I'm in the office and its 913PM right now and i want to get the $(@*$ out of here, but i've got stuff to add!! so i will write it on my train ride home! But in case I need to voice, it THANK YOU for being a real live human being and replying!!!

alright there werent any trains, so i had to take a cab home! I read both links you gave me. You are a good writer in the sense that its easy to read what you are trying to convey.

Now onto the meat of it all. I do agree with you that leasing SP will NOT lead to what you quoted. Because your SP won't really get your content higher on the list. I look at leasing SP like having a huge credit line and not being able to use it. Sure you can flash it at people and say, "look at me! I have a lot of credit!!!" the reality is that it does no good unless you use it in some way.

For example, leasing SP to create a votebot puts your money to work, making it a good buisness model. weather or not it is good for steemit is up for debate. but you are geting a real world ROI.

This is why i question leasing SP unless you have a plan to put that SP to work for you. Also why i dont blame someone for upvoting themselves with leased SP. But to me, it is not a good business plan, because your ROI is so poor.

Now if you were to say, you were going to lease SP and then use it to pay people for content (this is the opposite of people putting content in hopes of being paid), then you are modeling a business that essentially guarantees pay for content, like NYT would for a salaried writer.

Its all in how you use the SP, and I want to know what are some successful uses of SP that is not a bot, or used for self upvoting.

Personally, I have been working countless hours of OT this year. ALL OF MY OT MONEY GOES TO CRYPTOCURRENCY. I use the bots to push my content up, and because its up there, I make the money ontop of what I pay the bots. Lately, i've been writing about things that quite literally no one else knows about unless its in the industry. The downside is that people upvote it for curation, not to read it. But I still write because my writing is getting better each day, and I end up writing better memos for work ( and I can do it much faster because of writing for steemit).

Eventually steemit content will saturate the internet, and eventually 1% of all content on the internet will be on steemit. and eventually that 1% will be a fucking GOLD mine of information. So I want to make sure my content is on record for future viewing.

That is at least, my approach.

Thank you @motoengineer and @drdave for the interesting discussion.

I agree with both of you that leasing SP is NOT good for personal gain, even if you upvote your own posts at full power everyday of the leasing time.

If you have enough Steem to spare and you want to be helpful to other minnows, then that is altogether another use of SP, that has no benefit to oneself.

For @drdave (and @motoengineer if you want), I am a curator for @qurator group. If you have good contents you want to share across a decent section of steemians and get upvoted for it, please consider joining.

You can find more details about the group in this post.

It is made by minnows for minnows.

We also value SP delegation or sponsorship for both @qurator and @qustodian. This way you can benefit from a delegated/leased SP

Hope to see you there soon :)

P.S: I will copy/paste this comment as a reply for @drdave to see. So I apologize for spamming you a bit :P

It depends. I brought 300 steem delegation. I am confident I didn't get a profit because I used a lot of it to downvote spam and plagiarism posts.

If you self vote a lot, then you probably will be able to get a profit.

i send 2sbd but not get back upvote

i wouldn't lease steem to self vote. that just densest seem like a good business model if you ask me. its a gimmick that works for people who have no other way of benefiting from borrowing money. I like what furious-one said if its going to benefit a community. such as how bots do it, but im not totally sold on that idea either.

delegating sp for the most part, benefits the community around you. the people you upvote get rewarded more. and there is a certain amount of social proof. When someone sees your 3c upvote they are often happy, and will become more loyal followers. it's very helpful to upvote the comments on your blogs and reward the people who interact with you. this is more of a long term investment, because some of these people will grow and you never know when they will power up and become a dolphin or a whale overnight because you encouraged them with upvotes. I see delegation leasing as a primarily benevolant act. however, there is a lot to be said for the social proof aspect, and the fact that, yes. people pay more attention to you if you have a higher sp, just like rep... maybe it doesn't really affect anything in a controlled study type of sense... but it definitely has an effect on the community around you.

if you are more short term profit driven, then you might want to try the "sell your upvote" feature.

It's not about profit only, it is also about esteem, increasing your own influence and being able to upvote others who could potentially be grateful and open doors for you to connect. It's more holistic than just making a profit.

i like this answer, and i didnt realize it. I am fortunate enough to have my own money to invest into steem, which is obviously public. I've dumped my own hard earned money to self promote my content, comment and upvote in order to connect with others. But i suppose if you had limited funds, you would work EXTRA hard when you use borrowed money since you have to cover cost. Even if you dont make a hard dollar return, you've atleast earned the connections.

haklısın? gerçekten örnek var mı?

Accounts that support certain communities, ethnic, genre, whatever comes to mind, could benefit from leasing SP

Lease for 1/75 = 1.3% per week = 69% per year is completely insane rate!
Go to bank, borrow fiat, buy steem then power up. It's FAR better deal.

Hello @minnowbooster!
13 hours ago I have sent 5 SBD for the upvote. No upvote and no money back. Post: https://steemit.com/photography/@always1success/the-island-of-mallorca
Check it, please! @buildteam

Hi @always1success, i checked and i see you have received your upgoat. Sorry, we had serious RPC node issues. If that happens, the bot logs all votes and catches up later. Feel free to visit our discord for latest updates https://discord.gg/3Mxr57

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56500.57
ETH 2341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33