Metal Tree - The Summation of my Metal Genealogical journey.... it spanned many episodes [Metal Tree: 30]

in #metaltree7 years ago


I did a series of posts for more than a month where I was posting almost one a day during the week days. This was back when we couldn't edit posts older than 30 days. I was doing them so quickly because I kept editing the original and adding links to the bottom as a kind of table of contents. I had a goal. It was to take the Metal Evolution chart made by Sam Dunn in the Banger Films series Metal Evolution and fill in the gaps, cover the branches on that tree that he never did, and to expand it with my own information as I could.

It was not purely a journey of me telling people things I already knew. There was some of that from personal experience, and history. It was more a journey that I wanted to do for myself and share with the steemit people at the same time.

That series of posts took me a lot of time to put together and finding them all in a single organized location can be a difficult thing to do. For that reason I am making this post. Consider this the true table of contents for my series on Metal Tree.

I also want to add that this doesn't mean I won't do other metal tree posts in the future. If I am inspired and I think of something that deserves to be part of this series then I am sure I will do more posts.

If you are unfamiliar with this project I recommend reading my original post first. Also, if you are thinking "That is not metal!" or anything of that nature. That is covered in the posts as well explaining WHY they are listed in this documentary series on Metal Music. The second post is not really metal, it is just showing some of its ancestry and where it may have arisen from.

The Images in this post are clickable links


metaltree.jpg
metaltree.jpg
metaltree.jpg
metaltree.jpg
metaltree.jpg
metaltree.jpg
metaltree.jpg
metaltree.jpg
metaltree.jpg
metaltree.jpg
metaltree.jpg
metaltree.jpg
metaltree.jpg
metaltree.jpg
metaltree.jpg
metaltree.jpg
metaltree.jpg
metaltree.jpg
metaltree.jpg
metaltree.jpg
metaltree.jpg
metaltree.jpg
metaltree.jpg
metaltree.jpg
metaltree.jpg
metaltree.jpg
metaltree.jpg
metaltree.jpg
metaltree.jpg

Closing


I hope that this post is useful for those of you that may have missed this series and have an interest in this topic. I crafted the images for this post to see if I could kind of make a visual table of contents that could be clicked upon and convey some information.

I hope you enjoy it. As always thank you for reading, commenting, and being a great community.

Sort:  

Imagine that... look what I found on my feed!

Hahah... This makes it easier to find all of those posts. I wrote the damn things and I still have to really dig to try to find them.

Those blogs were epic @dwinblood. I need to organize my gaming blogs like that.

The return of the @dwinblood has been long awaited by the faithful. And now my watch has ended. (just kidding, my watch is never over.) I have been doing parody hit pieces on content creators I like for fun. I plan to get you with one eventually :)

I look forward to it. :)

:) I'll add a roll of toilette paper to the metal tree. :P

As Metallica used to say "Metal up your ass!" which is what toilet paper on a metal tree makes me think of.

LOL, back when Metallica was worth listening to. :P

Ok, now we're talking (Jeff Loomis w/ Nevermore) ;-) :

Incredible performance by Jeff Loomis, "Jato Unit" Live on EMGtv

NEVERMORE - Believe In Nothing (OFFICIAL VIDEO)

NEVERMORE - Enemies Of Reality (OFFICIAL VIDEO)

Yeah I shared more when I covered Nevermore in another post in the series, they happen to be one of my favorite bands though they no longer exist as a band with Jeff now in Arch-Enemy and Warrel off doing a Sanctuary relaunch...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59