Day 508: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: beads

in #marchmadness5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20190203_123133134.jpg

Owasco's random thoughts on March Madness

I'm following in @jeanlucsr footsteps on this, his daily random thoughts, trying to write it as a freewrite and hoping I can squeeze the word "beads" in. Consider that done.

If there is an award for the top reader in freewrite house, I nominate @jeanlucsr! He has to have read for hours to know all he knows about the members of the freewrite community, including me.

I've been avidly following four or five of the Mads. Now and then I get my stories confused, but each of them has a wondrous tale to tell and my hat is off to anyone who is attempting this gargantuan task. I hope you feel my love and admiration.

I noticed that several of you, actually all of those I have chosen to follow, took the weekend off! I probably should have tried to catch up on the ones I haven't been following, but I too liked the little break from all that reading!

To write so much seems impossible to me. I'm barely hanging on just trying to get something up there every day, even something small.

And I'm reading reading reading as much as I can across all of Steem, commenting wherever I have a thought to share, so that my upvote is not just another bot upvote. I get a lot of bot upvotes, but have days on end when it appears not a single human has read what I wrote. I would imagine this would be very demoralizing for a March Madness writer, so I'm trying to cheer a bunch of you on.

RAH RAH MARCH MADNESS WRITERS! YOU ARE ALL AMAZING!

This is what will drive me away from steem if anything does - I'm not here for the moola (I'm still a pauper here), I'm here for the human contact. It saddens me that I have to spend so much time trying to attract upvotes with some value just so that I can continue to post precious stuff to the inanimate void.

I had to get that off my chest.


This is my entry for @mariannewest freewrite challenge https://steempeak.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-508-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-beads

Thanks for reading it!


The image is mine of a gift someone gave me. His first name was/is Jim. He's a poet who has some issues.

Sort:  

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Looking for some fun games to play on Steemit? Try your luck with Magicdice or Drugwars

I like your thoughts and sure other too! You can earn more on your posts here with Snax :
https://steemit.com/steemit/@snaxteam/decentralizing-social-media-rewards-steem-and-snax-comparison

Thanks for the kind words!

In all honesty. I'm an avid scanner so I don't always read everything thoroughly.

Nevertheless, I do get to read some awesome freewrites now and then.

And yes, I think I skipped about 4 days, so I'm picking up today and will tease the names of the ones I missed 😉.

Have a lot of preparing to do as the Social Media Marketing World 2019 is next week!

Posted using Partiko Android

I have no idea what social media marketing world is, but you have a enjoyable and productive time there, you. Thank you for reading and for the resteem!

Haha.. thanks and you're welcome. It is a social media marketing conference in San Diego where I'll be volunteering next week 😊.

Posted using Partiko Android

I know what you mean about mixing up all the stories. Now I wish I'd started making notes at the beginning!
It’s the promptest of prompt delivery teams here with your challenge for today: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-509-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-pound-cake

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Stick with the freewriters and you will have at least some friends here :) And have you applied for the powerhousecreatives (@steemitbloggers)

How do you apply @mariannewest?

Posted using Partiko Android

I feel like I have many friends among the freewriters already. I love how you all reward the readers.
What does it mean to apply or to belong to powerhousecreatives? And how do I do that?

!sbi status

Hi @owasco!

  • you have 14 units and 0 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 63390727460 or 0.045 $
  • you need to wait until your upvote value (current value: 0.009 $) is above 0.011 $


    Did you know Steem Basic Income has a Quality Policy?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64153.02
ETH 3205.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63