โœจ A Very Cool Thing Happens When You Visualize Success ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป Manifest Challenge Day 30! ๐ŸŽ‰

in #manifestchallenge โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

I am truly humbled and honored that you choose to give me a little place in your reality.

What a month it's been!

30 days ago the leaves were green and I hadn't lit the pilot light. I was very down on luck and life, and experiencing a horrible number of side effects from the hell I was forced into in 2016.

I needed a miracle.

I was being drawn to Creative Visualization and had been pondering beginning some serious affirmations and goal manifestation for several weeks. It had proven to be a valuable asset in my past and was calling my name. After being crowned the Steemit Queen of How To in the beginning of October, and humbly accepting the crown from our very own @papa-pepper, I decided to go for it. And write about it as a Steemit series.

And so the 30 Day Steemit #ManifestChallenge began.

In the beginning, my goal was to earn a more consistent income. As a freelance writer, I have several income streams per month, but nothing consistent, which leads to more months of juggling bills than I'd like to admit. I soon realized that for the purpose of manifesting goals, mine was not clear enough. So I wrote down my bills and monthly expenses and added food costs and incidentals and came up with a comfortable monthly figure to visualize. $3162. Yes, I am precise when it comes to goals :)

One very profound thing that happens when you are manifesting your reality with creative visualization is that you become a positivity magnet! Seriously! Not only are you bringing in what you are visualizing, things come into your life that you didn't even ask for!

  • The beautiful and ever impressive @jewels3 joined Steemit. (Finally!) She is my sister from another mister, and a true treasure. Head over to her page and take a scroll around, I promise knowing her will prove to be spectacular :)

  • I was asked to be an Editor here, and joined @blue-pencil. I am meeting wonderful people I may not have ever encountered, and have a bit of income as well.

  • Just this last Friday- two days ago- I was given a small but very helpful monthly stipend by a company that believes in me to help cover bills so I wouldn't have to work so hard. I have been working 16 hour days 7 days a week. Quite literally working myself into the Intensive Care Unit. This is so I can focus on the game app I began in May but had to sideline due to financial injury ;) This game will not only help me financially- as a single mother who's kids father bailed on child support this is a big thing- but it will also bring awareness to two destructive epidemics. I am so excited to be able to work on this again! I am hoping for a release date before the end of winter 2018!

  • I have come to know @celestal because of this challenge. He took these 30 days to come closer to figuring out what he wanted to do with the rest of his life, what with his Civil Service period nearing an end, and to make running a habit. He is also translating the mythological text of Kalevala into English for our enjoyment, and I must say I am hooked! If you are a fan of classical literature, mythology, fairy tales, legends, or just love a good and thought provoking read, check out the epic folklore poetry of he so generously presents for our pleasure from the beginning with What is Kalevala and Part 1

  • I also have a more positive view, and hope. I think hope may be the biggest thing. I kinda needed it. Starting the challenge when I did was perfect, as things were failing fast. And when you are in a downward spiral, it's difficult to see the light at the top due to the fact you are so focused on just trying desperately not to fall further down into the abyss.

All in all the experiment worked wonderfully for me. I am happy I started it...

But what now?

The 30 Days of the change are over... Am I going to stop?

Hell no!

I am going to keep going! 5 minutes each morning and evening I dedicate to visualizing my goals. And I will write them as affirmations on a paper most days to cement it in my mind and energy.

I am so happy for your support. All of you who read my words, and share my thoughts and experiences. I love that you care what I have to share, and when I hear that it has helped you my heart swells with joy and warmth. I am proud to be here for you. I am honored you choose to give me a little place in your reality. You have no idea how much this means to me <3

๐ŸŽ‰ A very special Congratulations to all who completed the 30 Day #ManifestChallenge ๐ŸŽ†

๐Ÿ’

Thank you for being you.

Keep STEEMing ever onward and upward. Its the only direction worthy of your precious life :)

Create the life you want with the 30 Day Manifest Challenge!
Clean Your House. Manifest Challenge Day 24
Your Weakest Link. Manifest Challenge Day 25
Endless Cays of Rain. Manifest Challenge Days 26 & 27
When you don't wanna get up... Day 28
You Are Exactly Where You Want to Be. Are You Ok With That? Day 29

Images via Creative Commons

shaded line.jpeg

I appreciate your support :)

With Love and Light and Good Mojo to my Tribe!

ufr.gif

line1 2

Remember to follow,
Upvote and
Resteem,
because

signature_2.gif
loves you!

animated-heart-image-0104

animated-arrow-image-0314 The Day My Son Was in a School Shooting
~
Write to Heal. Because it's Your Right to Heal
~
Preparing for a Winter Storm
~
Emergency Preps For Your Pets
~
Clean Your House!
~
What Goes in Reflects Out. Manifest Challenge 22
~
The Doormat Allegory: Do Nice Guys Always Finish Last?
~
Sunrise Photo Sequence
~
You're Only as Good as Your Weakest Flaw
~
Clean Your House to Clear Your Soul
~
Endless Days of Rain

animated-cat-image-0167
โค

If you found this post after the 7 day reward period, please consider upvoting one of my recent articles

buttons upvote resteem.gif

Sort: ย 

Beautiful! Im sure you have helped many, as I alredy said your posts have been keeping me motivated and I really appreciate them! Keep up with the good work and never stop sharing your positivity! โ˜€๏ธ

And I love hearing that! Thank you! It really feels good :)

I will never stop spreading positive vibes! They couldn't pay me enough ;)

It has been an honor to ride these 30 days with you, and get to better know you also!

I've yet to do a summary of my own thoughts that'll link you later when done.

Thank you! <3

If it wasn't for this challenge, we wouldn't have shared so much.

But be warned, now that you're on my radar... You're stuck with me, Sir.

;)

I'll look for your link, I'm excited to read your challenge concluding thoughts :)

Nah, I'll gladly be stuck with you :D

This is the second post I've read today while I was mid-authoring my own post about being beaten-up (not physically) in life and striving to succeed. I'm all to familiar with situations that require new and renewed focus, self-motivation, and constant affirmations to keep moving forward. And you know what? ... it works! You are the proof. Keep on "Steemin" and good things will happen!

Interesting! We are riding the same brainwaves ;) If you wouldn't mind sharing, and it's an easy recall, who is the author of the other post? I'd like to read it :)

I am proof :) And I enjoy it. I used to look at the glass half empty. And you know what? Life was not good during those years. True story.

You are proof too! I can't imagine a car crashing through your building. How surreal. I mean, unless you work in a prison, or a pyrotechnics factory, or in an improv comedy club, nothing's supposed to happen at work!

Sweet, thank you :)

You're welcome. ;)

Sweet lady, each step you've shared will light the path for others floundering in the darkness. I'm glad that you are triumphing and that you've found others worthy of your friendship! I wish happiness to you and yours! ๐ŸŒน

Thank you so much <3 You are an amazing individual, and you truly make me smile :D

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

@arbitrarykitten,

I consider every second spent reading your posts as a value-added activity in my life.

Namaste, my friend

JaiChai

Thank you for that. It makes it all worthwhile <3

@arbitrarykitten I don't know why I just UP Voted this post but I did. I think it is because so many people on STEEMIT are just trying to do the BEST they can in a system that does nothing but take from them.........The Govt. Taxes, Fines, Fees........yada yada yada

โ™ก

And here on Steemit WE are the GIVERS!

Thank you :)

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Thank you!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ArbitraryKitten from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Thanks again @reported :)

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63570.02
ETH 3400.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56