The Doormat Allegory, Or, Do Nice Guys Really Finish Last? Manifest Challenge Day 23

in #manifestchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Guys, girls, aardvarks; do the nice ones always get walked on and backstabbed?

I decided I was going to be a cold hearted bitch a year ago. I was sick and tired of being screwed over. I decided I was going to do the stepping on. Hurt them before they hurt me was my new motto. And I definitely wasn't going to allow anyone the privilege of coming into my heart. No effing way. My NO Vacancy sign was up, and there were land mines and barbed wire surrounding the perimiter.

I tried very hard at my new persona. I knew I would have to make a conscious effort as I have been a pushover and yes girl my entire life.

I put in a lot of effort.

And failed. Miserably.

So, I dusted myself off and tried again. Pushed up my sleeves and put on my game face.

Well, you guys know me. Did it work?

I just couldn't do it. It was not as if I was pushing myself to train for a triathlon. It was as if I was trying to reverse the gravitational pull of the earth under the game field.

I just couldn't be this person I so desperately wanted to be.

The foundation that makes Arbitrary Kitten was already poured, and seasoned concrete. Concrete hard as diamonds. There was no way I could bust up that bad boy.

I am that I am. I get that now. I am kind and compassionate and sweet and I cannot change that. Oh, I'm sure my environment, given enough time and effort, could do it for me, lol, but try as I might, day after day, I couldn't change the me that is me.

I was battling a fight I could never win.

Pain sucks. And some people suck. But I realize that I am me. And I am a treasure just the way I am. There may not be many who would not use my kindness against me, but that requires more careful movements on my part, not a complete replacement of the me that is me.

And there are many treasured souls that I touch, if only for a brief moment in the time and space continuum. Those are who I must place my attention and focus on.

I am me, and I am me for a reason. And I don't finish last. Know why?

Because the ones who attempt to use me are the losers. They miss out on the pleasure of being in my reality ;)

When you choose to visualize goals, you cannot visualize something completely out of line from you.

You could not, at the age of 32, manifest yourself a foot taller for instance. Just isn't gonna happen my friend. Nor could you manifest becoming an opera singer if you are tone deaf and dogs run away when you sing.

You must keep in line with the foundation that is you. It's purely physics, after all ;)

Images via Pixabay and Creative Commons

Join the #ManifestChallenge and remember to share your findings :)

shaded line.jpeg

I appreciate your support :)

With Love and Light and Good Mojo to my Tribe!

ufr.gif

line1 2

Remember to follow
signature_2.gif

animated-heart-image-0104

animated-arrow-image-0314 The High Costs of Being a Single Mother in America
~
The Childhood Anxiety Epidemic. What Can We Do?
~
What's Your Individuality Profile?
~
Endagered Species Series - Fossa
~
Slay Writers Block with StoryCubes
~
Sax and the City ~ an Everyday Erotica Original
~
The Universe is in a Constant State of Flow. So Must You Be.
~
Do it Right! CPR With a Song
~
Kittens Steemit Editing
~
Best Halloween Costumes Ever!
~
Never Settle! Manifest Challenge 21
~
What Goes in Reflects Out. Manifest Challenge 22

animated-cat-image-0167

If you found this post after the 7 day reward period, please consider upvoting one of my recent articles

buttons upvote resteem.gif

Sort:  
  1. Even though I failed to keep up with you I still love your words. this is THE ONE I needed to hear. Not the same but similar.
  2. I GOT THE PROMOTION
  3. I didn't have a third thing but #teamgirlpowa lol

:P

  1. Brainwaves- we got 'em ;) I am so very happy you said that! And happy I gave you something today <3

  2. CONGRATULATIONS!!! i AM SO THRLLED FOR YOU! YOU TOTALLY DESRVE IT!!! Omg, I am so excited for you right now I cannot even sit still!!! LOL! You go girl! You are going to rock that store!!!!!

  3. Hey, the promotion is A BIG THING! So big you only needed one! It is going to change your life for the better, in more ways than you realize at the moment, I can feel it!

Girl Powa right back at ya! Oh, hey, speaking of...message me on discord!

I am glad you came to that conclusion, just because there are a few bad apples per say docent mean you have to change you! You were not the problem in the first place, it just sounds like you may have been the one to get hurt. I will say it won't always be that way, there will be positive reactions from your warm soul so you just keep on being you!

<3

Thank you hun :)

What is important is autonomy and congruence, if you are not being your authentic self then this conflict can have quite devastating results on the psychological well being and at extremes can manifest as somatization, which is the physical manifestation of psychological stress such as a rash or eczema.

Good reflective article here @arbitrarykitten, showing some great insight and understanding of the self.

I have been a victim of that more times than I care to admit...

Stress rash, migraines, etc... I do not hold my stress well. I admit I have far too much stress for one little girl to handle, and I like to say I have "big shoulders" but in reality, I am terribly sensitive to stress and sometimes feel like stress is a bully which knows my weakness!

I got something for you @arbitrarykitten ;P

let me know what you think :)

This post has received a 0.26 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51