Endless Days of Rain. Manifest Challenge days 26 & 27

in #manifestchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Endless Days of Rain. Sounds like the beginning of a post-apocalyptic horror flick.

It's my reality at the moment. And the reason why yesterday's day 26 is combined with today's episode of the #ManifestChallenge as is has caused my internet to be spotty. On a side note, I really like Streemians service of being able to schedule a post for a later time or date. I am horrible with math, so converting UTC to PST is a painful feat of Brain Olympics for me, but once I do I can rest assured, knowing my post will be published to Steemit at the time and day I set it to, without fail :) Heads up for anyone going on Holiday!

When your environment is dreary and dull, it can tire you physically. Millions of people suffer from SAD, or Seasonal Affective Disorder. They suffer depression and lethargy because in the winter months due to a lack of sunlight and the body's subsequent vitamin D production.

This is a wonderful time to see the effects of visualization at work! Close your eyes and imagine yourself lying on a beach, soaking in the sun. Hear the lapping of the waves and the chatter of the sea birds. Smell the saltwater and coconut twinged suntan lotion, and see the sheen on the oiled skin of your fellow beachgoers.

Feel the rays of sunlight soaking into your skin, warming you to the core and energizing your cells.

I tried this a few hours ago. My numb fingers and toes warmed up! My little ten minute tropical holiday tricked my body!

Brainwashing is a thing. But with obvious negative connotations. Brainwashing is tricking the brain to create false or altered beliefs.

Visualization is the same concept, only it is used to make positive changes. If you can believe it you will ahieve it!

It may be dreary and pouring nonstop outside, but the Pacific Northwest would not be so green and lush without the rain.

Create your environment and make your desires happen by manifesting them into your reality.

Create the life you want with the 30 Day Manifest Challenge!
Your Weakest Link. Manifest Challenge Day 25
Clean Your House. Manifest Challenge Day 24

Images via Pixabay

shaded line.jpeg

I appreciate your support :)

With Love and Light and Good Mojo to my Tribe!

ufr.gif

line1 2

Remember to follow
signature_2.gif

animated-heart-image-0104

animated-arrow-image-0314 The Day My Son Was in a School Shooting
~
Preparing for a Winter Storm
~
Emergency Preps For Your Pets
~
Endagered Species Series - Fossa
~
Clean Your House!
~
What Goes in Reflects Out. Manifest Challenge 22
~
Never Settle
~
The Doormat Allegory: Do Nice Guys Always Finish Last?
~
Sunrise Photo Sequence

animated-cat-image-0167

If you found this post after the 7 day reward period, please consider upvoting one of my recent articles

buttons upvote resteem.gif

Sort:  

If you love rain so much come and see me in the UK babe, I'm pretty sure you'll get sick of it 😂
Nice post babe

I live in Seattle, one of the rainiest places in the world, lol!

Come visit anyway 😉

Whereabouts are you?

I just might take you up on that offer ;) I am planning a visit next year.

We'll chat in Discord babe.

..As the light of days run together and blur to grey like watercolors in the rain.. Well I know about S A D Alll too well. I grew up in Texas and it was a naturopath in Seattle (Brian Perry sports medicine in case someone you care about needs special care) that told me that my depression made sense because- in addition to the short day, grey sky season, the range of UV light is significantly narrowed by the atmosphere in the NW, so far from the equator so I get a very different kind of "dose" than what my body is calibrated to work with. Made sense to me! (and fyi acupuncture isn't completely painless, -just don't move-lol) and I think that this post is very relevant to the season. What an awesome way to apply visualization. We all know so much but we need each other to to inspire and remind us what we are capable of. I used to do this exercise with a guided meditation -"cassette" (vintage audio device) by Dick Sutphen. The beach was part of the induction phase. Sound of seagulls and the surf. Even now I can feel the puddle of warm wet sand engulfing my feet. I'm so amazed at the beauty as the orange sky made way for stars that begin to a ppear. And I'm happy. Topic- Guess... Creative Visualization. (That's what we called Manifestation at the time). I was only so good at manifesting at the time, but a few years later- it started happening. I already knew how- it was programmed deep. I'd moved to the NW. I was more involved in living at the time and there were people I wanted to know better, places I wanted to work, experiences I wanted to have and I REALLY wanted what I wanted- "Visualize with Strong emotion and NO INDECISIVENESS AT ALL" And every one of those passions were fulfilled - for better or for worse, lol but it was ALL good. I lived, I loved, I made bank doing what I loved and I lost- painfully. Being prepared and able to keep what you want plays a part but I don't regret any of it now. I know what I can do. And gradually it becomes more and more apparent- I know what to do, And I do it. love..D

Nice post, just the motivation I needed in these rainy days. It's true that if you can believe it you will achieve it, I just keep forgetting about it

I'm happy to have brought it back into the forefront of your mind!

Now, let's keep it there ;)

Hope you day is spectacular!

Thank you soo much for your kind words!

You are very welcome!

@arbitrarykitten There I was on a secluded island with the kitten it was all warm and cozy..........To be Continued.......LOL

That wasn't BrainWashing was It ??

You tell me, does your brain feel clean?

;)

Yes, It really got clean when I stopped watching Tel LIE Vision 3 years ago...

Erhmagherd yes! I don't watch the tube either. I love films, and totally adore the noir and simple awesomeness of eighties flicks!

I am Single, I would take you out on a date since I am sure that we would have Fun comparing notes about those films.

How very forward of you!

Congrats! Yay! I am heading over to your page to celebrate :D

hi,arbitrarykitten,nice to read about you.
am jeevansantoshi from india,am also new on steemit and welcome you to steemit.
i have followed you.So,can also follow me.
Best of luck!

Actually I have been on for a while, since June... I am level 63 :) But I welcome you to the wonderful planet Steemit!

i love rain
nice post!
thankx

I love the smell of rain :)

Thank you!

I sure I suffer from SAD for the first few months of winter then I mange to pull myself around and build up the energy again. I need to move to a lighter country :)

You can always get some Full Spectrum Lightbulbs. I wrote this article the other month with tips to prevent SAD https://steemit.com/health/@arbitrarykitten/how-to-prevent-s-a-d

You are welcome
:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63570.02
ETH 3400.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56