I Don't Wanna Get Up Ma! Manifest Challenge 28

Remember those days when Mom used to wake you up for school but you didn't want to leave the blissful comfort of your blanket cocoon?

She'd sweep into your room, annoyingly cheerful (the first time) and open the curtains, singing about how wonderful a day it was going to be? This only prompted you to pull the covers over your head and snuggle deeper into your pillow, hoping it would swallow you into its billowy goodness so you wouldn't have to face the lectures and the kids and the boring (yawn) assignments?

But you never won.

You dragged on something you hoped wasn't too dirty, all grumbly and truculent, and shuffled to the bathroom to make faces in the mirror while you brushed your teeth. And, you went to school. And the day was never half bad.

When it comes to visualizing your goals, sometimes you find you just don't wanna do it today. You have so much to do, or you're tired from a long night, or you're just being lazy.

Just do it!

Next time that happens, picture my voice in your head cheerily telling you to just do it already!

It's just like working out. Some days you are not going to want to, but do it anyway. You will always feel better after, and glad you did it!

Visualizing your goals is an investment in your future.

Use the three minutes you spend brushing your teeth and visualize your day. Picture yourself succeeding in everything you do.

If you have an exam, imagine yourself aceing it, really feel how good the accomplishment feels! If you have a meeting or interview, visualize yourself winning your audience over, and getting the job or deal. If you have a big date you can even use creative visualization for that! Picture yourself calm and charming, and entertaining to your partner.

Investing a few minutes in this way at the beginning of your day to is a technique that successful CEO's and star athletes utilize on a daily basis. Why? Because it works!

A few minutes each morning is a small investment for a happy and successful reality.

Just do it!

Afterwards, you have my permission to snuggle into your soft metaphorical pillow to reinforce and reward your efforts ;)


Have a wonderful evening my friends, and may you always find the cool side of the pillow ❤

Create the life you want with the 30 Day Manifest Challenge!
Your Weakest Link. Manifest Challenge Day 25
Clean Your House. Manifest Challenge Day 24
Endless Cays of Rain. Manifest Challenge Days 26 & 27

Images via Pixabay

shaded line.jpeg

I appreciate your support :)

With Love and Light and Good Mojo to my Tribe!

ufr.gif

line1 2

Remember to follow,
Upvote and
Resteem,
because

signature_2.gif
loves you!

animated-heart-image-0104

animated-arrow-image-0314 The Day My Son Was in a School Shooting
~
Write to Heal. Because it's Your Right to Heal
~
Preparing for a Winter Storm
~
Emergency Preps For Your Pets
~
Clean Your House!
~
What Goes in Reflects Out. Manifest Challenge 22
~
The Doormat Allegory: Do Nice Guys Always Finish Last?
~
Sunrise Photo Sequence
~
You're Only as Good as Your Weakest Flaw
~
Clean Your House to Clear Your Soul
~
Endless Days of Rain

animated-cat-image-0167

If you found this post after the 7 day reward period, please consider upvoting one of my recent articles

buttons upvote resteem.gif

Sort:  

Very nice

Just i vote u

one day, when i conquer whole world, i will make it illegal to get up from bed before 9.

yeah early birds, and happy morning people.. you will still be allowed pull your blankets up a bit, and talk with your feets from 5.30 till 9. tell them how sunny day it will be. evil laugh fading out

But mom, just 10 more minutes of sleep. I must have used this line at least a thousand times.

The mental visualizations are a great idea and great for achieving things. Even just taking your mind of of something for a minute or two, taking a few deep breaths and visualizing success, can have a huge impact

Yes, even for a few moments, just to change your mind set!

All those sleepy cats are so cute, they were distracting lol

I have to get up earlier, so that I'm not sleeping until 5 PM. These days, I'm derailed. My usualy time of 2 PM has been altered and I'm just not waking up. I'm tired, but I'm not falling asleep either. Can't fall asleep at 4 AM anymore. Guh! And then at some point, I'm going to be up all night and part of the day, then fall asleep in the afternoon, sleep again later, wake up super early, be on a day schedule and a week later, back to my normal afternoon schedule, until I get derailed again and be on a night schedule. Such are the whims of the burnout body. Should I just go with it or try to regulate it somehow. When I try to regulate it, I get sick, but maybe if I try to get up slightly earlier... I dunno. What do you think?

Is the weather having something to do with it?

I was very ill last month. And I was here working thru fever-yikes. I would sleep a couple hours then wake an hour...

When your body feels off, don't try to regulate it if you can get away with it. Your body needs sleep to heal, and knows what it needs.

I suppose it will regulate itself again on its own. It's just weird. It could be the weather. I've always been sensitive to nature's fluctuations. I don't have a cold or flu, but frequently feel iffy and technically I am sick because of the burnout. I guess I got used to having more energy during the Summer. November has always been a more difficult time for me. I think the weather itself in November causes emotional flashbacks within my body. I guess that's something else I can work on in my tapping therapy sessions.

The good part of it is I get to see the lovely sunrises. Maybe instead going to bed as soon as I start feeling tired, I should go outside when the sun rises and get a bit of sunshine before heading to bed. I'll see if that helps a bit. That way I can catch some sun without changing my current schedule.

I like the sunrise idea- turn something meh and possibly frustrating into something positive and healthy :)

Today, the motivation for Lemminkäinen to get up from the bed was to hunt: Kalevala shortly #13 - The hunt for the Moose of Hiisi

But I also had to get up to get one step closer of finishing Kalevala ;)

Lol well played :)

Ha, thanks😄

Thanks for the motivation, im a procrastinator sometimes. I used to cram on the last minute exam.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ArbitraryKitten from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63570.02
ETH 3400.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56