Grow the community and get to know the people - The Steemit Community List: COUPLES

in #makesteemitgreat-again6 years ago (edited)

I didn't have much to write about for Valentine's Day (since I don't celebrate most of the holidays on the calendar), but I thought I'd use the occasion to start a series of posts highlighting not individuals but groups of Steemians that might be of interest to the rest of the community. So it is appropriate that I start with a list of couples.

Back when I was running the Steemit Bounty Contest I wanted to find out the connections that people have outside of Steemit, and so many of the contests were designed to find out the relationship that people have.

https://steemit.com/bounty/@plushzilla/steemit-bounty-contest-1-wanted-alive-and-well-couples-on-steemit

The first (and probably most successful) of these bounties yielded an interesting list of couples on Steemit that I will share with you here today:

So for the people new to Steemit and wondering what kind of people we have in this community, you'll be glad to know that there are many couples around so if your significant other isn't on Steemit yet then perhaps this is a good post to get them interested :)

Also, if you know other couples that I haven't mentioned on this list, please let me know in the comments section and I will be happy to add to it.

UPDATE (based on the comments):

Sort:  

Thanks for the shout-out @fibrefox! We both really appreciate it, and I love how you are highlighting the 'human' side of steemit. I'm glad you found us in connection with #newieresteemday; another awesome group of people there! So... cheers to you , love, and all the couples here :) I look forward to your continued coverage of the really great peeps on steemit :)

I also found some more couples from the New Anarchist Directory Update - The “Circle of Noisemakers”:

Thanks for the shout out, @saysme & @austinhopper are a couple too. As is @catweasel & @enchantedspirit, Also @byn & @serapium. Actually the #howwemet tag may show a few more for a few days from the contest set up by the last couple.

This is a very nice writing contest so thanks for bringing it to my attention and sharing it with us! Also it was nice of you to go through and pick out the Steemian couples there and put them in the comments section (I probably should have done another bounty contest :D).

Maybe I will be able to think of some interesting contest for the couples in this list (but also happy to take suggestions) :)

Haha, I could find more. That was just the first three that came to mind, I think I have kept my eyes peeled for couples, being part of a couple steeming it together and someone added us to what may have been your bounty a while back and I had no idea what it was but it stuck in my mind.

If I can build up a little bit more SBD on this account I will give it another shot with the Bounties :) At first there were plenty of interest and then it waned a little bit. Maybe with the #newbiegames I can try to revive it.

I set up the bounty on a different account but I think I found you and your partner on the teamaustralia new member introduction post and added you to it, that's what I remembered :)

Yes on the resteem account. I saw that they were different. What made you open another account? I opened one for contests but I can't ever find the time to use it lol. I also write the curation posts for @asapers. This is becoming a full time fun job. Pity I need to go back to work soon.

Where do I start? I basically found it difficult to mix personal and community stuff on the one account, but now that I have two it is also making things tricky in another way :p

Any more couples you can think of? Once I get the payout from this post I'll have to run some competitions for couples too :)

Yep I know of a few others... keeping them up my sleeve just in case. lol... And yes multiple accounts can cause issues especially when you think you are commenting as one and using the wrong account.

@enchantedspirit is probably the best astrologer on steemit. I, @catweasel, am a humorist and pain in the arse. If you don't believe me ask my wife. She has withstood nearly twenty years of me and will tell anyone who will listen what trouble I am.

Between us, we produce The Daily Whistle Stops at @thesteemengine, The Magnificent Seven at @catweasel, and The Inbox Runneth Over at @theinbox. When we are not busy with our publications we tease each other mercilessly in discord.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

I have come across some of @enchantedspirit's posts, and have certainly seen you around on @thesteemengine, but I never made the connection until you pointed it out :p And I will be following @theinbox now because I can see a lot of great curation work going on there - quality content on Steemit is always welcomed :)

Cool idea!

My brother @zalife got me started on Steemit. His wife is @stylebeautylife and they write about their garden, love of food and holidays.

My wife @simplylizelle helps me run my page @moderndragon. She writes about our cats and her various DIY undertakings, and I write about my art.

Hi @moderndragon, I have another list planned for siblings next so I have keep those names in mind :) This is going to be quite a long list but it's a great way for me and other people to meet new Steemians! Will keep an eye out for all of these people that are all part of the newbieresteemday family.

Thanks for your contribution :)

Hello @plushzilla - @fibrefox I am happy to see you back again. Thank you for mentioning us in here. I hope everything is well with you.

Hi @mihail.tsvetkov, I haven't really gone away as such but I had to create another account so I can use one for personal stuff (plushzilla) and the other one for project focused initiatvies (fibrefox). I was hoping to round up a few people that have interest in spiritual topics and list them in the Steemtopia Network of Learning. I assume you have come across @enchantedspirit and @amariespeaks previously?

No I just add them I will check there blogs. That is great idea. What is Steemtopia Network of Learning?

This was the original post about it:
https://steemit.com/makesteemitgreat-again/@plushzilla/the-steemtopia-network-of-learning-helping-steemians-to-achieve-success-together

I started this on the @plushzilla account but moved it over to here so that I can focus community related posts on this account.

That really good idea how I can help you to realize it better :) I have been so busy this days bearly able to maintain level of activity to keep alive my blog.

I don't think you need to do anything in particular, but if there are areas that you are happy to share with other Steemians (that fit into one or more of the learning circles let me know and I will update the list every week) :)

Thank you for including me in this list it is honour for me.
I will get in touch with this people since we are doing similar things. Thank you @pluzila you are real asset to steemit comiunty.

Thanks for the mention.

I truly believe that many people are flanked by the fact that there are potential earnings in Crypto here.

Steemit is first and foremost a Social Network.

I tried to go into it from a personal angle in the linked post here, but me being me, I find it hard to find the right words when emotions are involved.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@millers/investing-into-steemit-not-just-steem

I'm glad to see that you are promoting the heart and soul of Steemit.

Steem on!

Yours truly

Jack

I think it's great that there are more families involved in steemit so I should probably do a list for that as well. I think very highly of the work that you are doing for Steemians plus the general community with your charity work and fund raising efforts. It is a pleasure to be able to share your journey with all the new Steemians joining the ranks and wanting to make a difference here :)

It seems that is a new couple from #teamaustralia as well:

Hey just seen this! Just read the post and not exactly sure what it’s all about but seeks interesting, always looking on find new communities on Steemit!

It's just a fun list to try and connect different people together. You can see the game I created to use the names on this list here:
https://steemit.com/makesteemitgreat-again/@fibrefox/newbiegames-perfect-matches-make-connections-and-have-fun

Feel free to come up with other ideas that you might have as well!

Will do for sure, thanks!

Hey, I'm so glad that have come across this post! Do you happen to know whether there is any discord channel or a place four couples of steemit? If there is any? We've been searching for one for quite some time! :)

I am glad that you have come across this post :) I haven't seen anything on Steemit relating to couples, which is why I created this list in the first place. If you are thinking of starting a Discord channel this would be a good place to look for members! I assume you would also like to add you and your partner's name to the list? Also, if you have other names please add it to the comments. I am running a game at the moment for couples as well:
https://steemit.com/makesteemitgreat-again/@fibrefox/newbiegames-perfect-matches-make-connections-and-have-fun

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69