What is Love? Please Join in a Community Share!

in #love7 years ago

Steemit! What does Love mean to you?
.

How do you define love? What do you feel, believe, experience, hope for?

What is love.png

I want to know what drives your hearts. What motivates your desires.

Please share what Love means to you!

It's a Lovely weekend for Love :)

Images via Unsplash and Pixabay

shaded line.jpeg

I appreciate your support :)

More by @ArbitraryKitten you might love :)

animated-heart-image-0104

animated-arrow-image-0314 From Hedonist Addict to Inspired Family Man- a Conversation with @Papa-Pepper part 2
~
A Conversation with @Papa-Pepper Part 1
~
Push Yourself to Grow Your Writing
~
How I Mourn Thee, Letter M
~
The Connections You Make, Make You
~
The Secret to Happiness
~
Arbitrary Writing Challenge- No Send Letters
~
Everyday Erotica 4

buttons upvote resteem.gif

Sort:  

There are so many types of love that I have for so many different people. Everyone starts with a basic love respect for any person (a few people have occasionally mad this difficult but that's most from a long time ago so it's all good). Then I have friendship love. Then there is the close friend love. That's much different. I care more. I text or interact somehow with these people at least a few times a month. There's also family love for my parents etc. The family love I have for my tiny family is so great. Greater than anything I can describe. A life I created in my body. A person I chose to spend the rest of my life with. I love it all!

Beautifully said <3

I love love, too. It is truly, as the Beatles said, all you need :)

I could totally survive on love <3

And sammiches. Gotta have sammiches ;)

... and creamy milk chocolate...

;)

For me, love for my autistic son is caring for him. It is trips to the doctor, dentist, therapist, special diets, health supplements, be his advocate and be there for him. It is nicely summed up in this poem.
I Will Not Give Up: A Poem Dedicated To All Parents Of Disabled

Caring for someone, be they disabled or aging, is truly an act of love <3

That's true but it is tiring and stressful at times.

Love is that thing that makes you smile for no reason when you see a loved one, that thing that makes you happy when you see someone doing good, that thing that makes you want to help when you see someone struggling along, that thing that makes you want to share what you have or even a piece of yourself with anyone. To me that is love.

That unseen force, that heavy drive... Love...

Beautiful <3

Love to me is the feeling of warmth and wellbeing I experience when Mrs Percy walks in the room. The way my heart beats faster when she smiles at me and the peace I feel when we are together. It happened from the first minute I set eyes on her 22 years ago and has never changed. Love at first site is real, I know it happened to me ❤️

That is so beautiful :) You are a blessed man!

To love is to hold someone elses heart above your own. To esteem them better than yourself. To love is to find value in another and show that person that value that you see in them. To be loved is to realize that we are valued by that person in return. If a man loves a woman he will make her feel like a woman. Like the most desirable person in the world. If a woman loves a man she will make him feel that way too. When we feel it, then we know we are loved also.

When we feel it, we feel empowered. And cannot be conquered...

From heart centered surrender in an agape way to allowing someone to be your mirror to the unconditional concern for your well-being that can only come from the Divine; all these are expressions from love. The lower heart of sexual expression seeks connection and the higher heart of embrace are my ideal for a fulfilling personal relationship. Can't leave Osun, Het Heru and Lakmsi as the personifications of Divine Love...

lower heart of sexual expression seeks connection and the higher heart of embrace are my ideal for a fulfilling personal relationship.

^ beautiful :)

Love, to me, is a chemical reaction in the brain caused by hormones, a biological imperative created by evolution to ensure the survival of the species.

It's hard to explain why we love something or someone because we don't know what the chemicals will do; But I do know what I love. I love calling on @originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @arbitrarykitten to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

I love the shape of your heart Andrew :)

Love- in relation to another -

Is seeing the person you love, being the happiest they can be.

There is no room for the self, it is without ego.

Will said- no room for self or ego when love encompasses <3

Love at the moment for me in the absence of romantic love is the support of friends. I'm relearning the value of love by accepting my imperfections and getting to like the quirks, and standing firm on my beliefs and morals, so I can continue my journey in spreading as much positivity and love as I can.

I first knew real love when I first held my daughter. Pure and unconditional.

Getting to like your quirks. I like that!

Embrace your quirks! They are what make life not boring!

Oh yes, holding that baby for the first time... You are so right. Pure, unconditional love <3

That is beautiful. Truly <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67120.19
ETH 3459.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72