I Will Not Give Up : A Poem Dedicated To All Parents Of Disabled

in #positivity7 years ago


Image Source

Sometimes I cannot reach out to you
There seems to be no response from you
And the frustration can be overpowering
But I will not give up
For I will not take the easy way out


Image Source

Teachers say they cannot teach you
You lack focus and concentration
And can even turn violent
But I will not give up
For I will love you so


Image Source

Different methods I have tried
Special diets and vitamin supplements
And yet none seem to work so far
But I will not give up
For I believe that I will find one that can help you


Image Source

The road ahead is uncertain
The burden I carry is heavy
And the future seems ever so bleak
But I will not give up
For in God, I have hope


Image Source

For I truly believe
That God has a special plan for you
If I were to give up now
I will not be playing my role
Of bringing God’s destiny for you to reality

About This Poem

As a father of an autistic son, I have experienced first hand, the heartaches, tears, frustration and challenges that parents of disabled children or adults faced on a daily basis. These parents have many sacrifices and have also invested time and effort in looking after the disabled. This poem is dedicated to them, to honor them for their contributions and to motivate them to continue with their struggles. May God give you the strength and grace in your arduous journey in trying to fulfill the full potential of the disabled.


Follow me and stay positive.

Do check out my previous posts.

Newbie Nuggets: Introducing The Helpbot
5000th Post: Positive Reflections: What Is Holding You Back From Achieving Your Dreams?
Positive Reflections: Getting Out Of My Comfort Zone
Thank You Lord (An Original Poem)

Spreading positivity one post at a time.
Charles

If you like my writing please up-vote, share and comment. Please help me to spread the message of positivity and support on Steemit by resteeming this post.

Sort:  

This post received a 15% vote by @mrsquiggle courtesy of @scooter77 from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Thank you so much @scooter77 . Very much appreciated.

What i like about this post is your enthusiastic spirit of helping your disabled one, may God give you the courage to continue. and DO NOT GIVE UP. All over the world this year Jehovah's witnesses attend their convention worldwide captioned DO NOT GIVE UP, i encourage you to attend this convention it will help you to persevere. This post received an upvote from the heralds. If you would like to recieve upvotes from theheralds on all your posts, simply FOLLOW@https://steemit.com/@theheralds

Thank you so much for your support and encouragement. I cannot rely on my human strength and hope that God will give me both the wisdom and strength to preserve.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @positivesteem to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

This is a great poem and my heart goes out to all those who take care of those who are in need.

But I will not give up

Respect!

It is tough but we must preserve. These parents need our support.

Indeed very touching poem. Upvoted and following u as always. Regards Nainaz

Thank you for your support. Your post on meditation is very good as well.

the best one of poem. full of meaning

I am happy that you liked the poem, this poem is written based on my own experience. Do follow me for more.

Ok, following you. But so sorry i don't have a lot of steempower

I am happy that you are following me. That is ok, when starting out, we have low steempower. Thank you for your support.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Thank you so much

beautiful moments enjoy them

Thanks for your comments and for dropping by.

Thank you for sharing this poem. God is always with you and your family. :) Stay positive bro

Thank you bro. I need to depend on God's strength to keep going.

We all do bro. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67321.51
ETH 3513.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83