Arbitrary Writing Challenge: No Send Letters

in #writing7 years ago

This letter is not meant to send. The simple act of writing this letter is therapeutic for you. Get it all out, the pain. The frustration. Let them know your deepest feelings.

writing.jpg

You have always wanted to tell them. Write a letter to someone who hurt you. Don't hold back, let it flow out of you. Express your pain and the trauma and loss you have had to endure. Release it all, it's unhealthy to keep it all in. Release your anger on the page, let it all go. This really works!

Or, write a letter to someone you have wronged. Explain how sorry you feel, and ask for forgiveness. Take responsibility for your actions and reconcile the past. Allow your heart to be vulnerable and express itself. You do not have to take full responsibility as it takes two in every situation, but accepting fault and apologizing goes a long way.

Perhaps you need to write a letter to your unrequited crush. That guy or girl who captured your attention and heart, but the timing was off. Nevertheless, they stroll across your thoughts more times than you will admit ;) Write what you envisioned in your mind- how you wish it would have gone.

This week's writing challenge is to write a heartfelt letter to someone. Whether you are forgiving, asking forgiveness, healing, or expressing, tell this person everything you couldn't tell them to their face. Be explicit and direct. Reveal your innermost emotions and convey what you wish them to realize. Letting it all out in your letter will help you release the weight so you can move forward and get to living <3

The more you let out the more empowered and in control of your self you will feel. Put pride aside and muzzle Ego- this letter is for you. This is to help and heal you so you can move on.

Place a link to your letter in the comments below.

Write on, and happy healing :)

Images via Unsplash and Pixabay

shaded line.jpeg

I appreciate your support :)

If you feel this post is undervalued, tips are appreciated
arbitrary-kitten bitshares address- 1QBofdLaCckmiHoY1wXg4KF63zzPw7WRd9

More by @ArbitraryKitten you might love :)

animated-heart-image-0104

animated-arrow-image-0314 If you have loved and lost, this is the most eye opening two minutes of your week
~
A Conversation with @Papa-Pepper
~
How I Mourn Thee, Letter M
~
What Do Steemit and Pretty Woman Have in Common?
~
The Connections You Make, Make You
~
Loneliness is Deadly
~
It's not Christmas Yet, But...
~
A Gift From Steemits Own Papa-Pepper!
~
Can You Die of a Broken Heart?
~
The Secret to Happiness
~
Everyday Erotica 4

buttons upvote resteem.gif

Sort:  

This is one amazing advice to anyone who at the moment does not have the courage to say what he feels to someone in the person. Just let your self-go. Express every big and little feeling you have. Express everything on the paper. It is only to really free yourself of guilt, disappointment, mistakes... Express it! With every sentence and word out of it let it flow out of you body and unto to the paper.

What a great advice my friend. Loved reading it. I can tell you one thing. When I started writing about my life experiences here on Steemit I sure did let somethings go. Things which bothered me. Things which were not good to keep inside. I am fortunate enough to find Steemit and just let it all out. Basically freeing myself. :)

I am sure many people will thank you for this advice. Have an amazing day. :)

Steemit seems to have a way of bringing that out in people.

Thank you, my friend :)

I am going out now. I will upvote(after the 24-hour powerup); write again when I am back.
Your post is too interesting to skim and run.

Ah, can't forgive someone. It's at least ten years now.
I read a few of your posts; will follow every single one from here on.
But there's no way I can write this letter. :(

I understand. Wounds too fresh. Or pain too deep.

Try a different letter, to someone else for another reason...

Want to open up:
It was my uncle who said hurtful things over a period of two years, every single day, from the year 2005 till 2007. A mental torture.

I have nothing against anyone else in the world; I wrote to you now - feel good. ;)

A privilege!

I hope your healing can be swift and complete <3

Haha, I'm fine; And a flirt. ;)
Just get upset sometimes when thoughts go there.

Hi arbitrarykitten, this is indeed an excellent excercise for removing pain and remorse. If I didn't know better I would say you know my friend BillW. 🐓🐓

Oh, Yeah, Billy!

;)

Say no more! 🐓🐓

This post received a 15% vote by @mrsquiggle courtesy of @gohba.handcrafts from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

An excellent bit of writing and advice. We need more of the same on Steemit.

I agree :) thanks!

Fantastic post and I wish steemit had a sticky or pin option because this is one of those Unique posts.

That really means a lot. Thank you.

Very Nice! Upvoted and followed! :-)
Thanks for sharing! :-)

You're welcome. :-)

Wishing you smiles and sunshine! :-)

I just might undertake this challenge.....

Yes! It is good for you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46