The first exit without a child - my experience

in #life6 years ago

Adam's mum Blog #10


Hi everyone

While I was pregnant, I was wondering what it will look like when Adam will be in the world. I was thinking about how and if I would be able to leave the house without him. Will I be a mother who doesn't want to leave her baby for 5 minutes?
Already at that time I decided that once a month my husband and I would be going out to have time only for ourself.

How it was after giving birth.

Well, a bit different than I thought. In the first month, when Adam was born, I didn't feel strong enough to go out anywhere. In addition, Adam wanted to eat all the time so I could not imagine how to leave him. There was the time when Adam was sleeping or someone took him for a walk and I was falling out of fatigue and all I wanted was to sleep.

In the second month of Adam's life it was better. The amount of feeding decreased a little. We have already learned each other more. Adam would often fall asleep at 9pm and sleep to 1am. That's why I decided that maybe it was time to go out. To get away from diapers and crying for a few hours.

Fortunately, my husband had a birthday during this period. My sister thought about us and gave him movie tickets for two people for a birthday present. In addition, she proposed that she would take care of Adam when we were gone.
Great idea.

parents date night.jpg

The movie was at 8pm. Before leaving the house, I fed Adam. I also left my milk if he was hungry. When she came to us, I told her everything she had to do, saing:

"Adam is fed and rewound. At 9pm he should already sleep - this is his hour. In case of anything, I left you milk, just warm up. If he cried, you can put him in the bed, jump with him on the gym ball, hug - one of these methods should help. Of course, if something happens, call us and we'll be back "

My sister, after such a long instruction, only laughed and said that we should have fun and she would manage.
When we were living, she said that if Adam fell asleep, she would make her nails - I only smiled because I knew that with such a small child it is hard to find moments for yourself. I was olny hoping that my young son will fall asleep and she won’t have a problem.

We left the house before 8pm. We went to the movie (Black Panther) and then straight home. I will tell you that I felt good. I was thinking about how my sister deals with Adam, but she did not call, so I was calm. I rested myself. Returning home, I felt that I miss my son (only 3 hours have passed).

We enter the house from the start we hear Adam crying. My sister was changing his diaper. After her expression, I saw that she was tired and maybe a little scared.

She said that 20 minutes after we left, Adam cried and he didn't want to stop. She gave him some milk that he ate, but he did not want to sleep. He cried all the time. She tried different methods, but nothing worked - as if he knew that we were gone.
Our mother lives nearby and my sister with helplessness and with fear call her. She said that Adam has crying so long and asked her to come by to help. My mother ran in and managed to calm Adam down (she hugged him in her arms). After this he fall asleep and my mother went home. Unfortunately, he fell asleep only for 30 minutes.

When we came back, I fed him, hug him and after some time he calmed down and fell asleep.

Now, as I write this it seems to me that Adam was not ready to stay alone. He felt that parents was gone.

If any parents of young children read this – remember it will change. Now Adam has finished 3 months and at least 2 times a month we have time for us (Adam is babysitting by his grandparents then).

Tell me when did you leave the child alone with someone else?

XoXo

You can jump to other Adam's Mum Blog:
[Previous] [#1] [#2] [#3] [#4] [#5] [#6] [#7]
[#8][#9]

Witajcie

Jeszcze będąc w ciąży zastanawiałam się jak to będzie wyglądać jak już Adam będzie na świecie. Myślałam o tym jak i czy dam radę na wyjście z domu bez niego. Czy będę mamą, która nie chce zostawić swojego dziecka na 5 minut. Już wtedy postanowiłam sobie że raz w miesiącu będziemy z mężem chodzić na randki, by mieć czas tylko dla siebie.
Jak to było po porodzie. No trochę inaczej niż przypuszczałam. W pierwszym miesiącu jak się Adam urodził ja nie czułam się wystarczająco silna by gdzieś wychodzić. Ponadto Adam cały czas chciał jeść więc nie wyobrażałam sobie jak mam go zostawić. Gdy zdarzył się czas, że Adam spał lub ktoś zabierał go na spacer ja padałam ze zmęczenia i najchętniej spałam.
W drugim miesiącu życia Adama było już lepiej. Ilość karmień się trochę zmniejszyła. My się już bardziej siebie nauczyliśmy. Adam często wieczorem zasypiał o 21 i spał do 1. Dlatego też stwierdziłam, że może już czas gdzieś wyjść, oderwać się od pieluch i płaczu chociaż na parę godzin.
Tak się szczęśliwie złożyło, że w tym okresie mój mąż miał urodziny. Moja siostra pomyślała o nas i na prezent urodzinowy dała mu bilety do kina dla 2 osób. W dodatku zaproponowała, że zajmie się Adamem jak nas nie będzie.
Super pomysł.
Film był na godzinę 20. Przed wyjściem z domu nakarmiłam Adama. Mojej siostrze zostawiłam odciągnięte mleko w razie jakby był głodny. Jak przyszła do nas powiedziałam jej wszystko co ma robić czyli:
„Adam jest nakarmiony i przewinięty. O 21 już powinien spać bo to jego godzina. W razie czego zostawiłam Ci mleko, wystarczy podgrzać. Teraz jak nie będzie chciał leżeć w łóżeczku możesz go ponosić na rękach i potulić – tak zasypia często. Jak by płakał to możesz włożyć go do łóżeczka, poskakać z nim na piłce gimnastycznej, potulić, dać do leżaczka – któraś z tych metod powinna pomóc. Oczywiście jakby coś się działo dzwoń i my wrócimy”
Siostra po tak długiej instrukcji tylko się roześmiała i powiedziała, że mamy się dobrze bawić ona da sobie radę.
Jak wychodziliśmy powiedziała, że jak Adam zaśnie ona zrobi sobie paznokcie – uśmiechnęłam się tylko, bo wiedziałam, że z takim małym dzieckiem ciężko jest znaleźć chwile dla siebie. Ale miałam nadzieję, że młody zaśnie i nie będzie sprawiał problemu.
Przed 20 wyszliśmy z domu. Poszliśmy na film i potem prosto do domu. Powiem wam, że czułam się dobrze na tym wyjściu. Myślałam o tym jak siostra radzi sobie z Adamem, ale nie dzwoniła to byłam spokojna. Odpoczęłam sobie. Wracając do domu czułam, że już tęsknie za moim synkiem, a minęły tylko 3 godziny.
Wchodzimy do domu i od progu słyszymy jak Adam płacze. Siostra akurat zmieniała mu pieluszkę. Po jej minie widziałam, że jest zmęczona i może trochę wystraszona. Powiedziała, że 20 minut po tym jak wyszliśmy Adam się rozpłakał i nie chciał przestać płakać. Dała mu trochę mleka zjadł, ale nie chciał spać. Cały czas płakał. Próbowała różnych metod, ale nic nie działało – jakby czuł, że nie ma rodziców. Nasza mama mieszka niedaleko i siostra z bezradności i ze strachu, że Adam tak długo płacze zadzwoniła do niej i poprosiła, żeby do niej przyszła. Mama wpadła i udało jej się uspokoić Adama (tuliła go na rękach) po tym zasną i mama wróciła do domu. Niestety zasnął tylko na 30 minut.
Jak wróciliśmy nakarmiłam, go jeszcze. Potuliłam i po jakimś czasie uspokoił się i zasnął.
Teraz jak to piszę wydaje mi się, że Adam nie był jeszcze gotowy żeby sam zostawać. Czuł, że nas nie ma i był niespokojny.
Ale jak czytają to rodzice małych dzieci – to się zmieni. Teraz Adam skończył 3 miesiące i przynajmniej 2 razy w miesiącu mam z mężem czas dla nas ( Adamem zajmują się wtedy dziadkowie).
A wy kiedy zostawiliście dziecko samo z kimś innym ?

You can jump to other Adam's Mum Blog:
[Previous] [#1] [#2] [#3] [#4] [#5] [#6] [#7]
[#8][#9]

Sort:  

I enjoi reading your blog. Its so real. I also can remeber myself my historys with my child.

Hey! It's so wise of your sister to not have bothered you. Adam must have frightened her with unreasonable cries.
I don't know how babies manage to know that a care-shift has taken place.
I had such fun and opportunity at 8weeks when my mom visited and I rushed to the market.
Walking around alone felt so good for the first time in my life.

She is greate sister :)
lol when you don't have children you don't even realise that such simple things like go alone can make you feel so good :D
Have a nice day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66697.56
ETH 3490.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17