Feeling Lonely? Get Up, Go And Have The Day You Deserve!

in #life8 years ago (edited)

What You Do, When You Feel Like Shit? I know, I know ....Its a bit of a shallow question but I have my manic- depressive phases and emotional up and down rides once in a while and need to reflect upon. Don't we all? 

The grey and freezing winter days and minus degrees for way too long caught up on me, resulting in a few sleepless nights being sick with a million of thoughts flashing in my brain. Eckhart Tolle suggests to let them come and go again. I wish. Steemit and all of your stories are such a life saviour sometimes and here is another post. 

You might not agree with some of the following points but my basic advice is to Get Up, instead of saying "Have a nice Day" You should say " Have the Day You deserve ", excluding all the misfortunes of course :) 

Let Karma sort things out. 

When I let go of what I am, I become what I might be " by Lao Tzu 

Hmmm...This quote basically says when you let go of what you are now, it gives the room necessary to grow into the person you could become, then you are in a position again of who you are.

I started writing on Steemit back in August 2016 (I never wrote anything before) and since then my hope is that all of my stories awakes something inside of you. “wake the fuck up” and start living the life you dream to have and also deserve . Do not allow anything nor anybody to hold you back.  

MAKE FUN OF YOURSELF AND DO NOT TAKE EVERYTHING SO SERIOUS

I actually try to make fun of myself how ridicolous it is to allow outer circumstances to throw me off my achieved balance over the years, trying to attract positive vibes only. I wish and also deserve to enjoy my life without any drama and lots of fun. I am thankful for all the laughter I barely remember, recently the world seems to serious and I am effected badly. I am doing so much better when I hit that bottom. I get up, shake all that shit off my body, scream out loud and move on thinking its all not my problem. Its theirs ! 

Monty Python & John Cleese on You Tube is doing the trick :) 

AVOID THE TRIGGERS 

Most of the time I go on that " hold on and buckle your seatbelt " down ride for various reasons. The vicious trigger how to get me in that dark hole is always the same. Some people, mostly the ones you care or love more than others, turn into real cold fishes and @asshole's and just can't stop throwing all kind of blames and negativity on your shoulders. Do I really fall into that trap feeling guilty again? Do I really need to pamper their hang ups to figure out how to solve their issues by themselves? Does it really help to sufficate and torture me to make yourself feel better? I just don't get it! It shows so much insecurity if you try to hold your loved ones dow, instead of lifting them up. 

What to do? ....Ignore them, love them, forgive them and last not least just pray for them? They will get it one day. 

STOP THAT WALK ON EGGSHELLS 

I walked so many miles just to please but yeah, just try and you will find out that its impossible because we make mistakes and those shells will crack anyways. Its nobody's right to manipulate nor gaslighting you. It causes you to question your own feelings, instincts and sanity, giving the narcissistic partner power and control.

Gaslighting Definition, Techniques and Being Gaslighted. Written by Natasha Tracy. 

Gaslighting is a form of emotional abuse where the abuser manipulates situations repeatedly to trick the victim into distrusting his or her own memory and perceptions. Gaslighting is an insidious form of abuse."Withholding" is one gaslighting technique where the abuser feigns a lack of understanding, refuses to listen and declines sharing his emotions.

10 Signs You Are a Victim of Gaslighting 

image source 

AVOID TO GET ANGRY  

I always wish to make " them " feel better, forgive their mean-machine words of pure hate with my kindness but end up with this immense anger to the point where I get sick, coming down with a very painful strepthroat is the usual answer and horrific result draining my energy flow. I prefer to heal with natural medicine but that chronic disease really became a lifelong struggle and once again I had to give up to take some antibiotics I hate so much. I obviously don't express it loud enough what I really think. At the end when you are the one who is loosing it, you will turn out to be the lunatic. I have to admit I lost it more than once when I hoped to just sit back and chill instead.

Thanks to @everlove and @gardenofeden for your advice last week!

I had many sore throats as a child and nearly lost my tonsils because of it. As an adult I realized that this was the communication/expression energetic field. So when my throat would begin to hurt, I would ask myself "Is there something I need to say or communicate to someone?" I would look deep to see if I was holding something in, or not speaking my truth. If I truly felt clear with my relationships, including myself, or just simply didn't see what communication I was lacking, I would just create something or dance. Engaging in expressing myself in some way always worked to return my body to balance. I have found that Colloidal Silver has worked for my family every time to avoid and heal throats, ears, skin and more

.

DISTANT YOURSELF FROM VAMPIRES 

It feels like an unpleasant pattern I am stuck with, following me like a shadow. Most of the time I manage to keep myself distant from the energy sucking vampires who will be around you as long as you are strong but the moment you feel vulnerable and needy, they are gone. 

PRACTISE FORGIVNESS NOT REVENGE 

So, I asked myself what are those triggers and of course I am interested to put them under the carpet ASAP but how? Always be the first to forgive and forgive yourself first always. Thats a hard one : "Forgive them even if they are not sorry " Weak people will seek for revenge but strong people forgive. 

Without being forgiven, released from the consequences of what we have done, our capacity to act would, as it were, be confined to a single  deed from which we could never recover; we would remain the victims of its consequences forever, not unlike the sorcerer’s apprentice, who lacked  the magic formula to break the spell.
 Image source 
Forgiveness does not mean that we suppress anger; forgiveness means that we have asked for a miracle:  the ability to see through mistakes that someone has made to the truth that lies in all of our hearts. Forgiveness is not always easy. At times, it feels more painful than the wound we suffered, to forgive the one that inflicted it. And yet, there is no peace without forgiveness. Attack thoughts towards others are attack thoughts towards ourselves. The first step in forgiveness is the willingness to forgive.- Marianne Williamson

HEAL YOURSELF! IT IS POSSIBLE TO BE HEALTHY 

I believe that we have the skill and power to heal ourselves with the help of very simple tools ( Thats another post)   Therapy sessions never helped me, confused me more. Its just another profession to make money of troubled souls. I am sure that some are more messed up than their clients anyways. Since I had a very successful shrink friend back in New York who turned out to be an alcoholic lunatic, I decided to stay far away from this kind of help. Does the study of mental health attract lunatics or produce them? Food for thought!

 

   


GO AND LISTEN TO POETS and LOTS OF GOOD MUSIC

I was so so excited! Artists like Saul Williams do not just stop by in Bali for this kind of performance. I was lucky to be in Europe at the right time. 

Hack Into History Of Revolutions, Hack Into The Database And Greed. Mthfck The King. Martyr Loser King By Poet And Musician Saul Williams

DANCE AS MUCH AS YOU CAN 

I am a pro finding the best music events ever and as long as my time and finances allow it. I go and dance. 

2X Amsterdam For The Dance Festival #ADE16 And @Steemfest, Payed With The Fastest Cross World Payment System I Ever Used

PROTEST AND PUT YOUR PINK PUSSYHAT ON! 

I went on the streets before in Bali to save dolphins, Bali dogs and was a member at the rotary club. 

An Endless Fight To Save Animals And Teach Governments About Compassion - I Love Bali Dogs And The Pet Crusaders!

The Witch Hunt As A Perverse Manifestation of Panic - We The People, United "PussyHats" Around The Globe

EAT MORE CHOCLATE CAKE 

I love hanging out in cafes and eat, nobody stops me to enjoy deliciousness and I have no issues to put a few pounds for this fun. Diets make me miserable.

Kaffeehaus Culture - The Viennese Coffee House , An Intangible Cultural Heritage And The Secession, An Artist Movement!

TRAVEL AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE 

I am blessed that I was able to travel most of my life, calling many places my home around the globe. Just do it! It opens your mind for different cultures. 

Ibiza Moments in Winter 

How to become A **SUPERHOST** on AIRBNB for more Cash & A Change of Lifestyle

The Modern Interpretation of A Jungle Treehouse - One Of My Airbnb Projects in Brazil

WRITE ON STEEMIT BUT NEVER FORGET TO GET ENOUGH SLEEP

The best therapy ever ! 

It was fun looking up some of my old blog posts. I already feel better :) 

The Greatest Gift Of Life is Being Able To Like Who You Are! What Are The 10 things I Like About Myself ? What are Yours?

Yours 

Mammasitta 



Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...


Hi @mammasitta, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads yesterday and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

I just upvoted you! But, Why Does One Person Get To Decide for us all? Know the truth.
https://steemit.com/abuse/@iloveupvotes/mass-spamming-mentions-issue-why-does-one-person-get-to-decide

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43